THE MINNOW SCHOOL | BRINGING THE STEEM-GOSPEL TO THE CATHOLIC STUDENT ASSOCIATION TODAY-gaining over 30 minnows to the number of the offline minnow school

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Good evening guys, I have a great update on the progress of the minnow school. It was this time last Tuesday when I mentioned in my post that I was called to bring the steem-gospel to this beautiful group of people. Today making it exactly one week and it was a huge success.

IMG_20180116_170636.jpg
DURING THE COURSE OF MY PRESENTATION

I had a busy day today, had to balance between my steemit life and my academic life. Fortunately for I and my team, we had a dual MEETUP today. First, we visited the steem accelerator hub (I will talk more on that in my next post) and towards the evening about 4:30 (gmt+1) I started a steemit presentation for the Catholic Students Association Uniport. It was a redefining time for most of these minds who for over a week now had been anticipating I and my team to visit. And guess what? They weren't dissapointed at all.

OUR SCOPE EXPANDED BEYOND CASOS(SOCIAL SCIENCE) NOW WE HAVE BEEN CALLED BY CASES (ENGINEERING STUDENTS)

From the same gatherings we also got an offer to come speak with the Engineering Arm of the Catholic Students Association and I gladly accepted. We are currently making arrangements though, the date hasn't really been fixed. I will announce that once I get the date.

FINALLY

It has been a privilege doing what we do at the offline minnow school. We are a group of people who found the beauty beyond the monetary rewards that steemit is about. We go further to consider the massive improvements it brings to the very essence of who we are. Now all that we do is make more people in our immediate society not only learn about the blockchain but to remain here until they've achieved the best version of them.

ATTENDANCE

@pearlqueen
@meemee
@maduprecious
@raymondbruce
@bait002

Together we unveiled the steem-gospel to these hungered hearts and they all gladly embraced us.

DOCUMENTATIONS

IMG_20180116_170636.jpgIMG_20180116_171626.jpg
IMG_20180116_171712.jpg
@meemee one of the minnow school song birds who makes it clear that steemit goes beyond writing to our newbies
IMG_20180116_172535.jpg
@maduprecious taking a selfie during our presentation

For us steemit has become a lifestyle and we find so much joy telling our immediate community about the joy that this wonderful platform brings.

I am @bait002 and I am a lover of steemit. Visit my blog tomorrow to experience the minnow school steem powered trip to @ejemai's steem accelerator hub.

Thanks to all of our supporters @starkerz @timcliff @ejemai (my mentor and supervisor) @liotap (a friend and partner) and every other person who believes in us. Thank you all.
DQmSFuMmTrwbcePspGQCMXcakfZpdLpqxbUaYJH9cseCFsu_640x480.png

Sort:  

Great to see so many people!
The internet of the future should belong to all of mankind, I hope more joining also from countries such as Nigeria means that also they can have a share in this great new global economy!

We were found of steemit at the perfect time. @fredrikaa, in the face of a failing government and economy the steem-gospel becomes so easy to embrace and be stuck with. Thanks for expressing believe in us. We're just starting out, and the moon is where we start.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67