THE MINNOW SCHOOL | The true definition of value is looking for something that wasn't here and making a commitment to add it!

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

minnow school quote orange.png

Good evening everyone this is @bait002 the founder of the offline minnow school where minnows are mentored and groomed. Today I will be revisiting my experience from the steem9ja meetup. Today will be about one of the salient points I gave to the minnow. The first I will be talking about today was the urge for them to look for what they think is missing on steemit and then strive with all commitment to put it there
.

YEAH! LOOK FOR WHAT'S NOT HERE ON STEEMIT, THEN MAKE IT A POINT TO ADD IT

Minnows complain too much. From low visibility, to low reward on posts. I most times don’t even know what to say to these guys but I try as much as possible to give them some piece of my thought. One major point I will make and try to make clear to you today is the fact that steemit is open to all and your own contributions will always be welcome. What we have to enjoy today even though for the most is minimal, but it’s as a result of the resilient nature of men and women who we call early adopters.

imagine steemit when price was right at the bottom. Imagine the time when steemians earned cents and even the dollar equivalent was nothing to write home about.

Think about those lines. What we call low prices today both on the STEEM and SBD charts used to be high few months ago I’m talking about September last year. My point is, there are people who stayed here even when it didn’t pay much at all, most of who are investors who took the risk from the very beginning.
Steemit is attractive today to most of us, or let’s say most of us got attracted because some people made it a point to start it in the first place. And now a lot of people will be remembered for some pretty remarkable things. Maybe, they start as voluntarist, but now their efforts are paying pretty well and in my opinion, it’s just the beginning.

MAKE STEEMIT MORE ATTRACTIVE, PROMISING AND ENTERTAINING

Are you the reason why people dump the platform? Is it you who give them one thousand and one reasons why they shouldn’t even try because they won’t earn anything? Don’t be like that, there are lots of people who started out like you and are doing just fine. Maybe you should recheck your motive.

you are one of the early adopters, and that means there’s a chance for you to contribute massively to something way bigger than you my friend.

So much has been done already, and I make a call out to you to look at the countless opportunities available for you to be a part of this history we’re making. The minnow school started to retain value on the platform encouraging users to hold on and that’s because when I started out, there was no one to do the same for me. So today, I make that call out to you my friend. Look for something that’s not here, no matter how great or little, and then make it a point to add it to steemit. That’s how all the visions by great humanitarians all over the world are born.

so let the nagging and complaints end now and put yourself to work by making a commitment to add value to steemit no matter what!

Thank you guys for joining today, tomorrow we’ll be dealing with the other points I discussed at the meetup. It’s been an amazing experience for me so far and I would like to thank all those who support this vision all across the world. Thank you.

I am @bait002 and I am a lover of steemit

Sort:  

Some great points @bait002- retention and encouragement are key words this week!!

Absolutely, @cryptocurator. Let's all make it a point.

These are wise words...

@bait002 you are speaking!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68