THE MINNOW SCHOOL | Where did the promo spirit go?

in #promo-steem6 years ago

IMG_20180223_145515.jpg

Good morning guys, this is @bait002 the founder of the offline minnows school where minnows are mentored and groomed. I would like to wrap the context of this post around a post that I would consider rhetorical.

It was about 9 months when i joined steemit and there was a particular word I used to see on everybody's blogs back then. Like I said, I was and I didn't know what the word meant. I am talking about meetups. Why did they stop? Even most passionate and selfless among us have dropped the baton and wouldn't even do promo-steem anymore.

For me, promoting steemit is one of the best experiences I have ever had. I have served at several meetups in planning, organizing and even speaking and I know how beautiful and inspiring it could be for those who yearn for the STEEM gospel. My question is why did we stop? I have been curating as a steem-ambassador under the promo-steem tag and I have noticed that the tempo of meetup's have drastically fallen.

I have entered into this conversation with some popular steemians around here and some argue that there is need for a paradigm shift in our goals as promoters. We should be striving to promote STEEM to those who will be out to treat it as a marketable commodity and not an opportunity to be exploited. I also agree with this ideology that what we need now is people who are coming to add to the market cap and not just deplete it. But as we do that, we shouldn't forget that the later are also a part of the steemit vision.

My opinion would be that we (promoters) strike a balance in our strategies so we do not do one at the expense of the other. Promoting STEEM is ultimate, but promoting steemit also has it's subtle way of fostering a global adoption of that which we mine. I have seen people buy STEEM because of steemit; whichever way we intend to approach it, one thing is certain STEEM will miss the moon and land among the stars.

Thank you very much for reading this guys. Check back later for another interesting read and feel free to express your opinion in the comment secion.

I am @bait002 and I am a lover of steemit.

Sort:  

Passionate man
Greatness ahead ⭐️

Leader# you amaze me though.

this is a tremendous motivation from a role model for me @bait002 me as you also want to advance steemit and generate community economy by doing a promo-steem activity like my promo-steem activities in my personal post. but for me it's a crew of success to do a promo-steem. Please support you for my post in a friend's promo-steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93