Promoting steem on the streets of Kampala day1 (kireka)

in #promo-steem6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1526335123643.jpg

Today has been a great day for promoting steemit in Uganda. I went to Kireka one of the town in Kampala city. I moved around from shop to shop showing people how to make money with steemit.

I am only happy when I pass the information I have to people. I love meeting now people because they always give you a new experience.

I am not going to stop showing this opportunity to Ugandan. We have to make sure that people understand what steem is, and how they can get it through blogging with steemit.

I will only stop promoting when am sure everyone in Uganda has known about steemit. This is what I love doing. I enjoy going to the field everyday.
Some of the pictures while I was in the field.
20180514_192107.jpg
20180514_183635.jpg

I have a believe the more efforts we put in promoting steemit, the more steemians, the bigger steem will grow in time to come.

To create more communities on steemit we have to combine different people to gether is one the way of the developing steemit.

I would like to introduce an other tag(#eafrica) to help us combine efforts and people from East Africa.

join the East African discord channel https://discord.gg/bdRxqS
Thanks to all who support our Ideas.

Sort:  

Good job right in kireka.

I am seeing how people are using the flyers there.
I loved the eafrica tag.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87