You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five Steps To Start A Promo Steem Campaign In Your Country

in #promo-steem5 years ago

I am still amazed how many UK based Steemians there are that I did not even know about - and I always thought I was pretty active on here! I really enjoyed the virtual meet up last week and it brought forward some very interesting discussions, I will certainly be making time to attend the next one at the end of the month.

I think a Northern meet up would also be a good idea, preferably including some way to advertise or promote the Steem Blockchain with it. I have been wondering if the sign up procedure could be stream lined to increase the number of accounts joining, which led me to an idea of doing a post on all the currently available ways to sign up a new account. This led to an idea that using steeminvite.com I could offer to set up accounts for new British Steemians which would include a 25sp delegation from me, to last until they built up sufficient of their own Steem to interact fully or the account becomes inactive. It's still just an idea but I would welcome thoughts on it.

Thank you very much for the Witness vote as well, that is a massive help towards all my efforts on supporting and growing communities, and with @derangedvisions now at SteemFest 3 launching @dstors - which has a massive potential to draw people in allowing anyone from around the world to sell their goods through the Steem blockchain.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Sort:  

A northern meetup would be good. Hopefully we can take that forward at the next UK Steem Virtual Meetup on Thursday 29 November...

Providing an easier signup process would definitely be good. Using RC to create free accounts is an ideal way to tackle this - although to keep safe RC levels it seems you need approaching 10K SP for a new account every day or two.

We can talk more on this...



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87