Business Opportunities Abound, So Which One Can I Possibly Start With Steem in Ghana: Thought That Came On My Mind During Steem Promo

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

I'm a business oriented person and I believe it is through multiple streams of income that one gains financial freedom. I don't let any small chance of making money skip me. Again I always love being an early starter or investor, why should I have to wait for others to make it before joining when I can actually start something on my own?

collinz.jpg

Our recent meetup and Steem-promo took place at the Kumasi City Mall- an ultra modern Mall where many people around the city shop and some converge just to have fun. It I indeed a great place where everything sells and provides opportunity for everyone to meet people including foreigners who come to Ghana with aim of shopping and investing.

I had the chance of meeting two great steemians from steemitashanti and steemitghana, @mcsaam and @nattybongo and together we had a chance to talk about steemit, how best we can promote steem and plans to ensure our continual growth.
0810181251c.jpg

myself @nattybongo and @mcsamm

Going through the shops I realised there are many business opportunities I can possibly start with the little earnings I make on steemit. It wouldn't be so difficult starting a petty trading business on my own.

I looked for affordable products which I can buy and resell at remote areas where they are difficult to come by. I budgeted for products I can get with 100 steem. currently, 1 steem is equivalent to ¢4.34 Ghana cedis.

These soft cost ¢3 cedis each and with 20 steem I stand the chance of getting about 27 of these

0810181254.jpg

I also looked for what kids love most. With Biscuits, toys and chocolates I'm confident of having kids around my business as my customers...lol.

These chocolates comes with different prices and types. The bigger sizes cost 10 cedis and the meduim sizes ranging from 6 cedis to 3 cedis

0810181258c.jpg

There were so many toys and biscuits but I focused on the ones which are hard to come by in town.

These ones that I'm holding is almost ¢7 cedis each and with 20 steem I can get more and imagine if the price of steem goes up soon.

0810181259d.jpg

These Colgate toothpaste cost ¢13 cedis each. It is indeed a quality product and most people love using it: the reason I had to check the price and see how best I can make something out of it.

0810181306c.jpg

Every lady uses sanitary pads and so I checked their prices too. It is something that is in high demand and so I stand the chance of making good returns if I should resell them in the rural areas.

One of these sanitary pads cost ¢5

0810181308.jpg

I can possibly get these products at a more affordable prices if I should buy from their factories or wholesale centres. I can resell them by adding something little and then earn some profit.

I would like to imagine the number of products I can purchase and start the business with if steem should go up soon.

Steemit is indeed a place of many possibilities. It is touching lives and giving many useful ideas for financial freedom. I have realised we can possibly do much more than we are doing if we keep on promoting steem and call for more investors into steem.

Sort:  

Being a business minded person is good, steemit can make it happen

steemit is full of possibilities

Resteemed,steem can make many great significant changes here with the number of products it can purchase at the market which would be so good.Thanks for making time with the team on this tour @collinz

you welcome bro

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95