Steemit Meetup Toronto

This Sunday (Feb 18) is the first ever Steemit Meetup in Toronto!

Hosted by @jaybird and @dan-atstarlite (The @steembirds) - original post:
https://steemit.com/meetup/@steembirds/first-ever-steemit-meetup-toronto-sunday-february-18th

steemit-meetup.jpg

Please let your Toronto friends know!

Tell them to RSVP at: https://www.meetup.com/Steemit-Meetup-Toronto/events/wzhthpyxdbxb or join the Meetup Group so that we can notify them about future events.

Sort:  

Damn only if I was going to be around. Been to Toronto a few times. It’s about a 6 hour drive from NYC. I know you’ll rock the performance:D

We’ll try! 😎 Is there anyone hosting meetups in NYC?

I wish , I might as well host one myself as soon as the weather gets better a bit

Wow I was asking around trying to organize something like this and here you are two steps ahead of me lol I will see you Sunday sir! Are you on Steemit.chat? There is a Toronto channel now.

Cool. I didn't know there is a Toronto Channel, Just sign up now!

Awesome! And I’ll check out the channel. See you Sunday 😎

Great work! I wish I could make it. I heard there will be one in Stratford on the 27th....the post should appear at @stratford

Have fun!

That’s cool! Thanks for the heads up... I might be able to to swing by since I’ll be in Waterloo that week anyways. Who’s organizing it?

I am sure this Meetup will be very entertaining as @steembirds songs will make everyone dance....

That's the plan!

Wish I could make it! I've never been to Toronto before but 10 hours drive is too much for a Sunday night. Someday I'll get there for a meetup!

Yeah 10 hours is a lot! lol I can't wait till we all own helicopters 😎

Someday!
Maybe Elon Musk can make us some personal jet-packs.

I always enjoy your speaking voice--gentle and makes me smile! Would be fun to come if I weren't 55 hours or so away. Plan one for late April. Might be out that way then. Have fun!

Thanks! 😎 That would be a very ambitious road trip lol definitely let me know if/when ur in town and we’ll plan something

Awesome. Ambitious, yes, but I actually did that in 2016. Probably again this spring! Will do :).

Wish I can go, I am about 2 hours away!

Oh crazy... what city are you in? For some reason I assumed you were west coast lol

I live east of Toronto, in Durham Region area

This should be an awesome event @dan-atstarlite. Hope it's a great success

Good post my friend

That's cool..great idea.. it's inspiring me..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50