Steemcamp 2018 Delta audition: B-T-S behind the scenes + update on the SIN2 program coming up by Nov

in #promo-steem6 years ago

DSC_1559.JPG

In a wonderful turn of events, i am glad i was able to witness and participate in the steemcamp audition, which held in Delta state Nigeria on the 4th of may 2018.

I had the opportunity to combine entertainment and blockchain tech, two of my favorite industries , as i interacted and taught newbies about what steemit, cryptocurrency was.

The event lasted from 11am to a little after 6pm, though I had to leave early to attend a couple of pressing issues at home.

It is my belief that on steemit, once the development and programing aspect is done, will be taken over by the creatives. Those that produce wonderdul content, those that bring something from nothing. Those talents that have been hidden for so long.

I have a passion for entertainment , that is why I have been involved in @steemcamp, I am a member of @leadent360 and currently the entertainment manager for the SIN2 event coming up by Nov 2018.

When I am called to serve in any of these two aspects, I try to deliver my best.

I gave the breakdown of what steemit is, what it can offer, how we can combine steemit with our various careers and life to promote the platform and ourselves.

@michaelcj, the brains behind @steemcamp is doing a whole lot and needs to be commended for his achievements in this youth empowerment program.

@jackdogho, a good friend of mine and a curating member of the @air-clinic community from the same town as I was also around and gave a wonderful speech about being involved in community service.

DSC_1558.JPG

In the future, i see entire TV series being run on the steemblockchain, I see people using the steem infrastructures to host events.

I believe in these two saying ;

nothing is impossible if you set your mind to it
there is a time and season for all things, when your time comes, seize it and become bigger

So with that, I leave yall with some behind the scene pictures:)
Pictures that you would not see on the official live and edited version from @steemcamp.


DSC_1564.JPG
DSC_1563.JPG
DSC_1565.JPG

The above was taken by @jackdogho as I was addressing the crowd, note that this doesn not include those coming for miss steem, as they were all mandated to wear white.

DSC_1571.JPG
DSC_1574.JPG
DSC_1579.JPG

contestants for singing and dancing above

DSC_1586.JPG
DSC_1577.JPG
DSC_1582.JPG




SIN2, update on the steemit in Nigeria program

I am not going to talk too much, but many never believed we could pull it off, but here we are, doing it.

The steem In Nigeria 2 evemt is going to be taking place around November 2018 and through sheer tenacity, grace, support and the will of the Lord, we have been able to secure our venue, 6 months before the start of the event

Its going to be blast, and I dare say that we are going to be having the best steemit event of 2018.

So far, around 5 steemians from outside nigeria have booked their rooms, we have speakers from outside the country coming in to attend. We are going to make this a grand style event, the likes of which no blockchain project in Nigeria has seen before.

As the manager of entertainment, I have got a lot in store for yall, my recent movement to lagos is building ties and I hope to carry some familiar faced in the music industry to this event as well.

Just yall wait!


@ned, if youre reading this, we would love to have you here as well, Nigeria is a pivotal region in africa, and a launching point for many new technology, we know youve been to SA, come over to NG too, love you- @destinysaid :D


The total cost of everything is so high some people would not believe it. Let me just state that, every penny is worth it.

We will be using the prestigious transcorp hilton hotel in the administrative heart of the country Abuja.

A perfect opportunity to meet with investors from the country, as well as political figures.

For now, my lips are sealed on any further development, but I leave with thos message .

Be prepared , SIN2 is coming,and the world will hear it.

DQmTheabQwf765KatEvzGFAZqndmb1egcaHyZCfPr8LGLoh_1680x8400.jpeg

DQmViq3mCN5sxZZWSU5wQrCanPY7q3UPEfDoEDuZRvpitUH.jpeg

DQmeY3bczLrueQFRtCPRKxFW1ZWYkRuhG3UuUh9hHaP1dG6_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Good job on SIN 2, I can't wait..

Yeah. I remember when I always used the same words before going to SIN

Am in Delta and i didnt know about this ,ooh i have missed alot.please let's announce it on this platform next time so that people like us who never attended steem meet-up will make use of the opportunity to attend.nice job.ride on.

Attend the Benin audition then. Its on the 14th of may. I will be there. Good luck.

Thanks.venue?

Somewhere around ekenwa road but I will get d correct address across to u.

This is really awesome! Now I wish I'm one of the contestants.

Wow this is really beautiful all I can say is great job and keep it up definitely whatever you are contributing to the block chain by virtue of touching life's Good will reward you.
And for the sin2 I shall be there live and direct u

We will be using the prestigious transcorp hilton hotel in the administrative heart of the country Abuja.

this is really enticing. Please ehn lemme just rest my case sha...

Congratulations to you guys. I told you sometimes ago that you will go places, Just keep flying. We are in Abuja waiting for SIN2

I am already seeing greater acheivement, early planning is very important. Weldone guys. I will do my possible best to be there.

Keep promoting.

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend ✫ resteemid

We will be using the prestigious transcorp hilton hotel in the administrative heart of the country Abuja.

I'm there already....lol

What an amazing arrangement, I wish you the best.
Someone sent you a message on my Saturday weekly show, let's talk about it with @oluwatobiloba, you can check my blog to see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60