Promoting Steemit, Unexpected experience

This weekend a few of us when down to Durban for the weekend to just meet up and relax with some good friends. We arrived Friday night around 12pm at the flat. The next day we just did all our usual things, swimming in the sea and so on.

Image credit

As things generally go, we end up bringing extra friends and all get to know each other. Everyone asking questions about work, studies and future plans. These are questions I try to avoid as explaining what work I do creates a discussion that usually lasts really long.

Image credit

So before jumping into it all let me lay out the setting for you. We (myself, brother and good friend) were invited to a afternoon lunch with our friends family. We all sat under a patio with the heat of Durban all around us. Things were getting really hot and after filling ourselves us the discussion unfolded about everyone's life.

After sitting there quietly, trying not to attract to much attention, I was asked the big question... SO what do you do with your life... Cold shivers run down my back (was probably a few drops of sweat) I immediately turned white in the face and thought. HOW ON EARTH am I going to answer this question.

Image credit

I put on my big boy pants and started speaking mind blowing words...

Image credit

Steemit, the word itself left some of them confused, the younger boys started to google it. The thought of getting payed for posting seemed to be something unheard of! After explaining the dark side of Facebook they soon realized that steemit would be a really cool option.

Image credit

One comment came from the crowd before me... I feel like this is all a dream and I am going to wake up soon. I guess I explained steemit pretty good... After leaving I got a few extra contact numbers and they have also already signed up.

I will now be personally tutoring them in the ways of steemit and they have a challenge between them to get more money than the other.

Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

cool that you are promoting steemit that's great i hope everyone start using it too :)

yea, we cant keep running away forever.

funny you and your gifs too.

First time I really explained steemit to someone fully.

lol..... good!

I guess it turned out to be a good feeling.

Nice one! People still look at me funny when I try to explain it :)

Ever tried explaining where the money comes from?

Ah so many times..

I mostly just say it's like shares in the company

Hahaha similar to what I say :D

Anything to make it sound legit :) It works... by the power of fairies....
My mom finally agreed when I said people can buy it on exchanges like you would stocks on the stock market. There are real people spending real money buying these digital currencies. But they actually have value.

I'm sure if you get enough people to agree that lima beans are a currency though you could call it the same principle as crypto? Althouh I feel like koeksiters would be a better currency... albeit a bit sticky...

Mmmm well I guess that is a great way to put it. Steemit=Magic Money

Koeksiters would be a currency I would buy into... YUMMMMM

Dear @dragonslayer, nice work for the promotion of Steem, I fully supported and appreciated your efforts, hope for the best and keep it up. Good luck,..
Steem On....!

Steemit is a great thing to share with friends, considering the sea is big enough for all fishes to swim; the whales, dolphins, tilapia, etc. Lol. Steemit is life to the passionate. Great to know you had fun. @greatness96

I love the way you put it :D

I like the way you write your posts,they are really funny and your choice of gifs is incredible.
I will have to meet you one day.

This parts below are hilarious!

Everyone asking questions about work, studies and future plans. These are questions I try to avoid as explaining what work I do creates a discussion that usually lasts really long.

After sitting there quietly, trying not to attract to much attention, I was asked the big question... SO what do you do with your life... Cold shivers run down my back (was probably a few drops of sweat)

I have always also hard issues explaining where the money comes from,give me your easier explanation.

Steemit is like a bank that prints tokens/money everyday and based on the votes you get that will determine the amount of money you get from the tokens/money that is printed every day.

Thank you for the straight forward reply

crazy pictures

I put on my big boy pants and started speaking mind blowing words...

Haha....
Morals: humans tends to give good speech if it is impromptu.

Realy cool post ...you know how to play with words...i liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05