Steemit- Why I Am so Thankful For It-Vlog

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Steemit has helped me and my family out so much over the past year. We have bought oil for our furnace, paid a huge power bill and bought groceries when times were tough. Now, with the price of SBD and STEEM so high, it allows my average 15 dollar post to get me 70 dollars! I went to Sport Chek five days ago and bought 400 dollars worth of clothes. 250 dollars of that was SBD that I took out over a period of three days. I hope you enjoy the vlog, it explains most stuff. I hope more people join Steemit!

Sort:  

We are also so very thankful for this fantastic community!!!! Its awesome to see it touching so many lives!!

I know, it's great!

Great job Eddie, Steemit is so rad. Hopefully before too long you and I will have lots of sp and be able to vote people up and change lives too :)

Yes! SP to vote peeps up and change lives!!

Yes, hopfully soon!

You are nothing more than a Shining Star and I am so proud to say you are my Grandson. nuf said

Thanks so much Oma!

xx..get that steemit earning $$$$$ you need the right running shoes and running pants and I will take you to Aerobics First on Quinpool to get them. I have coupons for savings.

Hope you bought some warm clothes.. it looks cold on your mom's walks...

It's real chilly here laitly, ahah

Is this your contribution for Understatement of the Year?

Great post:) I feel the same way. ❤ Steemit

Yes, I love steemit

I'm really proud of your determination to keep writing your book on Steemit. #DeadIsAlive is turning out to be a pretty cool series! And I'm also happy that you're able to get some of the clothes that you really wanted <3 <3 <3

Hello @eddiebowes! I am a big fan of your mom's #walkwithme series and see you a few times in the photos. It's so nice to hear you on the video! You are doing great. :-)

I am so glad that Steemit has helped you and your family out so much over the past year. This is such a caring and loving community. It helps the family like yours be stronger. Keep rocking!!

I'm glad that your a fan of my moms series! Thanks for the caring words!

YOU.are.our.future!!!
I am so proud of you!! You are a pioneer for our youth! Thank you!
Great post!
Ps. Love those slippers.. aren't they the most comfortable things ever!!??

Yes, they are super comfertable

Keep rock'n it Eddie! You are doing well. Write all you want and the more you do, the better you will get. <3 Who knew you could change lives by writing. The pen is more powerful than the sword!

Thank you so much Rob! Ima keep writing!

Hey @eddiebowes! I just came across you thanks to a resteem by @stevenkendal! The state of the world gets me down sometimes but seeing people like you with such hope and enthusiasm reminds me that there are still great people in the world! Happy to meet and follow you! :-) adam.angel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59