Day 1 - Crypto And Steemit Awareness Campaign in University For Development Studies

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

How beautiful are the feet of those that brings good news
Romans 10:15


It was a steemit day at today when the Tamale team of the Ghana Steemians stormed the University for development studies to invite college students to the blockchain.

ehmkannde (1).png
In this picture we have from the @w4c, (ebony awaiting confirmation) @ehmkannde and @christianosei

This activity was powered by @tj4real and it was a wonderful day for me. I could not believe just how this platform has given me an extra edge of confidence. Even though it was an agenda to invite more people I think it was a journey of personal rediscovery for me.

We moved from room to room sharing the information which I think is priceless. When you knock the door of a student they come out thinking you are coming to do student politics and they build defense against that which is natural. I know because I am a student myself. But when they see you are sharing information about some wonderful social media, they begin to think you want to benefit through affiliate building. Then when you make it clear you don't get anything if they join, they begin to wonder, why then are you travelling many miles to do this?

Honestly I still find it hard to get why I do what I do for this platform. I think probably I am just overwhelmed by its level of empowerment.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-24 at 7.35.35 PM.jpeg
This me in my steemit customized T-shirt with 3 students of midwifery at the University of Development Studies

I am not only inviting people to steemit, I am also making real time connections and that I think goes far beyond a price tag. Everyone thinks money is the only motivation for anything that we do but I beg to differ. I think money is not even real. Money is only but a deception. The real things are the experiences, the moments, the connections, the value added to others through your efforts. These are real wealth and I think it is for this reason I leave my medical books and roam from room to room promoting Steemit.

The funny thing is that they ask how much I have earned and how to withdraw. I know I have not earned much from the platform in terms of money but I have earned greatly in terms of personal development. I always try to make it clear that this platform is all about adding value and what I earn does not matter. If anyone joins today and can add more value than I do they make more money than me and that is as far as it gets.

IMG_20180124_131934.jpg
This was the first person I spoke to and she is now a steemian @miragh which was made possible by an invite by @tj4real.

All in all, it was a great day and I am looking forward to more visits like this. I found joy in doing this and that I think is the most important.

Sort:  

Great work, God bless you Bro, we've got your back

Thanks bro, I am glad I have people like you backing me.....together we build!

keep up the good work bro

You guys did a great work. I really wanted to join in spreading the good news about this awesome platform but a very good friend and a brother was seriously sick and thus I had to send him to the hospital. It's unfortunate I couldn't make it. I hope to join you ASAP when he gets better.

wow, and your presence was dhope....see you today bro

good post, I like your post ..

I need your support please visit my blog https://steemit.com/@muliadi
if you like my post please give upvote, resteem &follow me.
thank you, keep on steemit

Thanks for make team africa big we are also doing the sem in #uganda

Pleasure bro! Great work, together we build!

Congratulations @ehmkannde! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome to join in steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58