Long time buddy joins the new era STEEMIT!!

IMG-20180420-WA0002.jpg

Hello Steemit family😇!
Meet my friend Anthony (Left). I last met this guy 7 years ago and finally we meet again.

We had a lot to chat and catch up on since we last met as workmates at Capital shoppers supermarket. His now a journalist by profession.

We had a very interesting time as we talked about all sorts of topics right from life, business, relationships to cryptocurrencies.

What was interesting was that he had no idea on cryptocurrencies so he was all ears when I started telling him about them. I told him how the world was changing so fast and everything has digitalized including money.
I educated him more about cryptocutrency and the different currencies right from Bitcoins, Etherium, litecoins, onecoins to "Steem dollars".

Since he loves socials media networks, i had the previllge to tell him about Steemit and how he could make some easy dimes just by blogging, voting and commenting.

You should have seen the reaction on his face, he was so anstonished and blown up by the idea, these were his words... " how come, where has such a social media platform been, how do I join"? and so many other questions like how do I get the money etc.

I was able to answer all his question and immediately got him signed up.
What put a smile on my face was seeing a smile on his face after him signing up.

Special thanks goes to #team-uganda @yohan2on @jaraumoses @battebilly @tesaganewtone and many other passionate steemians who are trying their level best to get this information across the communities to better the lives of the people.
#wearebecauseyouare

Thanks for reading #steemit-community

Love y'all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74