EDUSTEEM ON THE MOVE: NASARAWA MEET UP

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

It was a great day at Government Secondary School Mararaba where steemit was introduced to the students and their teachers, telling them of the financial benefit of steemit unlike other social medias that take without giving.
IMG-20180228-WA0009.jpg

The students and teachers were informed that steemit gives without taking and they were also educated on the learning and interacting aspect of it, not putting aside the fact that in as much as they are learning from others, they should also try to make their post's as genuine as possible.
I was given the opportunity to share with them my steemit experience so far and how I was able to join steemit through my lovely aunt and mentor @maryfavour, how I was able to pay my school fees this term without having to rely on my parents as usual.

I backed it up with pictures of my school fees receipt clearly showing them that I have payed everything that has to do with school fee's for this term, how I have been able to purchase virtually all my textbooks for the whole of senior secondary school and lastly how I have been participating in the Friday Foodies contest which allows me to try out new cooking methods and of course presentation methods.
IMG_20180228_121326.jpg
After all said and done, all the teachers present were so interested in steemit and some of them went further by asking questions on how they could join as soon as possible and I am certain that in a couple of weeks, we will be having new faces on the steem blockchain and that's what we achieved on the Last day of the month.

Happy new month in advance.

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @farida

Thanks for visiting my blog

Sort:  

What more can I say about you, my little star @farida? You will go places. I see your enthusiasm about Steemit and everything you do. A true motivation you are to your peers. Well done, Steem Teen Ambassador(STA)!!!

@maryfavour, founder & coordinator of @redfishpillar project.

Yeeeeey, thanks ma

You are very welcome, my dear.

😁😊😁

Weldon farida.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68