Delighted that we made it unto our 7th Steemit Content Writer Meet Up in Cebu, Philippines

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

A part of me has a passion for voluntarily reaching out to share the great opportunity Steemit can provide. Love is the feeling I had every time I saw people supporting each other by heart. 


We started our meet up since June 2017,  the first 3 months from June to August was been discussed by @juvyjabian and he needs to flew for an hour from Iligan to Cebu to attend the event hosted by me and my best friend @itinerantph where we call it Steemit Blogger Meet up coordinator and also created the group STEEMIT BLOGGER in facebook .

 I truly appreciate the enthusiasm that @juvyjabian offered to mentor us from @bayanihan curator hence he is one of the pioneers in Steemit who shared various knowledge and strategy to become successful in the community. He is one of the members who coordinated @steemph.iligan now in his region.



Our 4th meet-up was a blast, full packed with Steemit newbies and other upcoming interested people who joined the community already. It was awesome to meet two Steemian curators from Cebu @jassennessaj and @themanualbot who is also a curator of @bayanihan and part of @sandbox as well. We learned a lot from these two people, they are bright student from the engineering division who promotes steemit in their school especially to the engineering department. 




I am deeply impressed the very first time I read the post of @jassennessaj that he is promoting Steemit Campaign on their school. You can find the link HERE  . I remember that I left the comment that perhaps we can unite with Steemit Blogger writer hence we are doing monthly steemit meet up, but I got no response from him at that time. When I met @themanualbot during our 4th Steemit Blogger meet up he then introduces @jassennessaj to me and I got the idea that they are both working together. How interesting, small world!


I and @itinerantph was then part of core leaders of Cebu steemians by invitation of those 2 Cebu curators, where we established @steemph.cebu to make the story short. After that we had our 1st Core Leaders Meeting  at Big Hotel, tackling about steemit promotion, enriching lives, growth development and charity projects. 


After the meeting, I introduced an international event 1 week after the meet up and organized the World Food Day as our first @steemph.cebu charity project, powered by steemit community and @sandbox, they genuinely helped us to raised funds to Feed 150 street children and coordinated to the local government. We also gave some toys and slippers for them. 

Thank you to all of you who are involved. Right after the event, we had lunch and we had short orientation  for those people who are interested to join steemit. We are overwhelmed and blessed to have a productive and fruitful day at that time. Priceless we saw in the smiles of the children!



Currently, I've been busy studying Dutch language to pass the MVV exam as my visa application in the Netherlands is fast approaching, furthermore, I didn't forget to be still active in steemit and also would love to continue the event of doing meet up to bring more people in the community as steemit made a difference in one's life and I would love to share the blessings that Steemit offered. 

Dec 3, 2017, I created the event 3 weeks ago, invited friends on Facebook, shared it to Steemit Blogger Group in Facebook and also created a post in Steemit regarding the said event, of course with the help of our friends, we wouldn't reach this far.

 I am so proud that @bellatravelph has been consistently attending the meet up from the very start until now. The full support in the meetup filled me with joy, seeing her smiles and success in the community makes me more happy. Speechless!



This current event was entitled "A Steemian's Heart: 7th Meet Up". 11 People attended, 5 active steemians @bellatravelph, @junebride, @gratefulayn, @fernwehninja, @kissnekomimi , 2 newbies  (@steeletess and @missvillacarlos ) and 4 upcoming steemians from Cebu, Tanzania, and America. ;). 


We started the event by introducing ourselves,  what brought them into the community and for active steemians I let them say something how steemit changed their lives.  I invited @jassennessaj  and the @themanulabot to the event date who is supposed to explain some details and give tips but something came up that he needs to deal with an important matter.

So I facilitated and discussed the basic steemit knowledge using a powerpoint. We started by the introduction, orientation to newbies and demo on cashing out.

We also shared creative activity, adventure spot , food exchange something that we can do on our next meet up with a twist.

This sums up all of the happenings in our meetup. I am excited for the new project that we will be implementing so soon. Stay tuned and don't forget to follow @steemph.cebu for more knowledge and updates.

Thank you everyone for reading. ^_^ I hope you can also inspire others and share how steemit change your life. 

love lots,

@fernwehninja

Sort:  

It is so nice to read about such steemit meet ups. just goes to show how many like minded people there are on steemit. Great photos and do continue to meet. stay blessed

Thanks a bunch ,that's lovely of you to say @sayee lets make the world a little brighter and share how this opportunity can changen one's lives especially the poorest :)

so glad I joined! I am looking forward for the future events!

yayyy let's do this! thanks for the full support @junebride <3

hi chinito, mabuti naman, kumusta ka? happy to interact with you again :)

Wow Steemians all over Philippines! 😄 Upvoted and resteemed.

yayyy yes yes yess <3 thanks a bunch @dearjyoce ;-))

Wait for something cooler @fernwehninja! 😎😎

thanks @themanualbot, im excited for the latest project :D Let's do this!!

I am happy things did well and I'm sorry for not coming up @fernwehninja. I'm thankful to know you and I learned a lot from you.

I'm excited to see the progress of our Gift Giving Day 2017! :)

you are one of a kind jas, happy as well that we get connected, vice versa i learned from you too and Roger , and yes about the project with a purpose, let's push that! :D

Glad that I'd become part of this group. Appreciate your words @fernwehninja. Thanks so much guys.

By the way, I'm not a core member of steemph.iligan. I'd prefer to be a member than becoming a core. We have not found somebody who will be the core of the group. We have candidates but have not yet come to an agreement.

Also, kindly inform me of the names of the new steemians in cebu so I can add them on my list.

Salamat jud au sir juv sa full support daghan nah jyd ta ntabangan sa ato meet up and im happy ky most of them are successful nah ;) aww abi nako naa mo core leaders hehe but keep going sir juv, salamat au sa kinasing-kasing na pgtabang ;)) i will give the names sir juv

wow this is so interesting.. thanks for making steemph.cebu I enjoy your contest Literaturang - Filipino. I am from Mindoro and envy you guys because you can be together with other steemians.

thank you for the compliment king, you can do promote steemit too, share it to your facebook friends , family or loved ones. :) We started small and created an event on facebook and i believe you can do it! steemit is suprising :))

anyways i have a demo powerpoint i can send it to you in your mail so you can use it when you explain it to them.

Steem on ^_^

all friends beautiful. enjoy party.

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55