3002+ Followers, 61 Reputation, One Year on Steemit. The Story Behind My Steemit Success.

in #promo-steem6 years ago

IMG_20171011_131451.jpg

I write to say thank you to my followers, for without them there's no me.

I write to say thank you to my curators, for without them I wouldn't grow.

I write to say thank you to those who ignore my blog, for they help me to think of ways to improve

**I write to say thank you to those who comment on my blog, for they encouraged me to do more since someone is reading.

How it all started
I was in my bed in the evening of 3rd July, 2017, scrolling through messages on WhatsApp. I suddenly bumped into a message on a group chat of someone talking about Steemit. He presented Steemit as a money making business that pays based on posts. The idea appeared so lucrative and easy because he said we can be voting for each other as group members, since it's the votes that produced money and the more the votes, the more the money.

How you present your idea determines who follows it

At this time I was struggling with my job. I barely had money to feed because my company was owing. It was the peek of recession in Nigeria. I was honestly looking for a way to survive, living alone in my little apartment, nobody to turn to. Now, I have never been a writer.

To be sincere, the idea of making money to feed brought me to Steemit and I wasn't and I'm not disappointed

I'm happy I took the step. There's no doubt that I have struggled over these months, trying to be relevant or get noticed. I have made friends and follows.

I have not produced any enemy and I'm excited

My Secret

I go about my normal blogging, not minding who'll like or dislike my activities, because I know someone will surely like or dislike what I write. I go all out to appreciate those that like my activities here and ignore those who doesn't. My attitude of ignoring those that get pissed by my activities here have saved me from unnecessary fights, besides I don't even have the fighting nature in my person.

IMG_20171011_092159.jpg

I post to impact, not to be rich. The money I make here has been a blessing, notwithstanding
Before I state my personal achievements from being a Steemian, let me quickly appreciate @starkerz, @stephenkendal, @busy.pay, among so many others who has been there for me, especially in my trying times here. I will not fail to say thank you to @ned and the steem crew for birthing this idea and working hard around the clock to sustain it. You all are saving lives, especially in financially challenged countries of the world. Steemit has been a major source of income for most people, with me as a perfect example.

The Future from my perspective
I am on the opinion that Steemit is the home for all, so I buy into the vision of this platform. I want to continue being a promoter of this blockchain. I want to continue encouraging bloggers around the world to forge ahead to daily success. I want to be a voice and a listening ear to people who seek advice on the issues of life.
Please feel free to mention me on your blog if you need advice on real life issues, and I'm always online to respond

Thank you all for making the steem ecosystem a place to be.

Sort:  

"I post to impact, not to be rich."

Love it. Truth. Money is a tool, not a goal. Mankind is rightly positioned when God is our goal, and when we strive toward Him by any means and with every tool.

Congrats on the anniversary!

Thanks so much, dear. I really appreciate your friendship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55