ADVERTISING STEEMIT: ENCOURAGING AND GIVING HOPE TO STREET HAWKERS

In life some are privileged and some are not. Some are born with a silver spoon and some without a spoon at all. But which ever situation you find yourself make the best out of it and be better for it.

I was coming back yesterday from an outing and decided to buy some carrots from a street hawker. I was fascinated by his manner of approach and sense of humour.

I kinda like the way in which he communicated and I was forced to enquire about his educational background. He told me he had finished high school but, he can not further because of financial constraints. And he concludes he is willing to continue his education if the opportunity avails itself.

I immediately ask myself what can I do to help this humble guy with a sincere plea. I remembered the slogan of the boys scout "BE PREPARED!" I had some printed steemit materials in my bag, I brought them out and asked him if he has seen the word "STEEMIT" anywhere before. He said NO! I was happy because I know I have a lot to talk about and I like the challenge.

I succeeded in talking him into it, not just him alone, I equally used the opportunity to draw other hawkers close to educate them on the selfless paying platform that is changing lives which I'm a living testimony.

IMG-20180131-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20180131-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20180131-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20180131-WA0002.jpg

The only delay is that Kabiru(carrot seller), does not have a device that can access the internet but, he has made up his mind to save up from his daily earnings from his carrot business.

IMG-20180131-WA0007.jpg

There are always suprises in steemit! I want to suprise this humble fella by presenting him a phone that can access the internet to enable him swim the pool of steemit. At the end of this post payout, I shall get Kabiru a browsing phone, to encourage him and others, getting them to see some rays of light and be hopeful again.

IMG-20180131-WA0006.jpg

Thanks for reading!

PLEASE FEEL FREE TO: DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

images (3).jpg@happoculturation

Sort:  

This is a very fascinating story. I wish I can do the same Cuz I'm a new member here too.

You're the type of people we need. Not selfish individuals who don't care about their friends, not to talk of street hawkers.

You can check out my #introduceyourslf story on my blog.

You can do same! Doesn't cost much to put a smile on someone's face. Thanks for your comment and for checking in.

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71