(Un)official London Steemit Meetup: 19th of May - Picnic in a Park

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

I don’t know about you, guys - but I absolutely loved seeing and spending more time with a bunch of old and new Steemians during the London Crypto Show (you can read about my highlights here)!

And with this beautiful weather recently, it would be rude not to organise our next get together in a park (with a picnic, of course) on Saturday, the 19th of May (just under 4 weeks away)! 

Image source


Actually I've compiled  5 solid reasons for our next (un)official Steemit get together:

  1. It’s pretty much summer (or at least it’s warm enough to be outside) 
  2. Who doesn’t like picnics? Especially the boozy ones.
  3. My best friend @yasminep is coming back to England for good (after living in SEA for 6 years) and I would love to introduce her to the amazing London Steemit crew!
  4. It would have been a month since we all got together since the London Crypto Show, and
  5. It’s the Royal Wedding (not that it matters that much but it’s a good excuse to day drink)!
  6. NEW: It's a great way to spread the word about Steemit so do bring your family, friends, lovers, colleagues and everything in between!

@redrica and I will be confirming more details closer to time but here is what we're thinking so far: 

Date: 

Saturday, 19th of May

Time: 

12pm onwards 

Location: 

St. James's Park 

What to bring? 

Prosecco, Pimps (and Pimm's), beers, wine, gin and tonics. Oh, and I guess some picnic food too! 😝 

How will I find you? 

I’ll bring a Steemit umbrella (which @demotruk gave @allasyummyfood on her birthday) so that you can all spot us from MILES away! 

What if it rains? 

Well, we will have our Steemit umbrella, won't we?! Haha No, but really - we will head to a pub nearby and still mingle!  


Look. It’s a good excuse to go outside and hang out with the amazing lot that you all are. But of course, no pressure. It’s a Saturday so I do understand if you have other plans 😒 


Let me know in the comments below if you are keen and free on the 19th of May so that @redrica and I can have an idea of who’s coming and who to chase!

Also if you can - please resteem and spread the word! The more Steemians and their +1s (from London or not) - the merrier!


Love, 

Inga x


P.S. For all the football fans out there (I’m looking at you @nanzo-scoop) - the FA Cup Finals will kick off at 5.30pm on the same day so we can always make it to a pub nearby on time! 


P.S.S. I managed to dig out some old photos from the previous Royal Wedding "picnic" back in 2011. 7 YEARS AGO! Jhez! They are rather entertaining so enjoy ;-)

We started off relatively classy and in style...

Look even at this little guy!

Our "picnic" - I promise it will be much more royal this year ;-)

Then things started to get a little more interesting... haha

I'm expecting similar shenanigans on the 19th (minus the dressing up)!

Sort:  

Wish I could join! Have fun guys!!!

What a shame! Maybe next time, Alberto!

ingaaa london picnic meetup.jpg

This is the best cover I could have hoped for! 💯 using this in my next post about the picnic meet up! Xx

ingaaaaaaaaaaaa!
I am still hungryyyyyyyyyyyyyy
19th of May
2nd of June
it's just 4th of May
Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

Hahaha, you crack me up, Rodolfo! Only 1 week left till the picnic - stay strong, you can do this ;-))

yas, reunited with @yasminep

You know it @ace108 ;-)

Yes, yes, yas. :-)

I knooow. Finally! Can’t wait to introduce her to the London Steemit crew :-)

Have fun. :-)

THIS IS AMAZING!!!! I absolutely cannot wait! Is there a dress code? Can I wear a royal wedding outfit? hhaha Super excited for this one and to meet the London crew!

Hahaha, you can if you want to! I don't think they actually will be screening the wedding in a park this year but it's a great excuse to day drink next to the Buckingham Palace! Lol

What to bring?
Prosecco, Pimps, beers, wine, gin and tonics. Oh, and I guess some picnic food too! 😝

Yes! I'll bring the pimps and other important picnic things :P

Hahahaha the best/worst typo ever! Definitely try and bring some Pimps, @redrica. Picnic just wouldn’t be the same without them ;-)

i really like to see the park and its picnic place so nice your photo style is also cool cool suits for selfie in tanama ln it @ingaaa

Thank you! ☺️

Pity I won't be in London that day :( Hope you all enjoy to the max :)

Shame indeed but I’m sure there will be plenty more meet ups coming up!

Thank you! ☺️

You're welcome

Maybe, You can visit my post in @robydnfs98 and @syrrafonna15
Thank you

Sounds wicked ;) be great to see you again and meet those I haven’t met before.

I’ve never celebrated a Royal wedding before but I do have a soft spot for Prince Harry, so why not?!

Can I bring 2 of my good friends along who’d Like to meet the Pimps? Heehee
:()

Hahaha, 100%! The more the merrier! In fact, I need to update this post to tell everyone to bring friends, family and colleagues outside of Steemit so we can spread the word more :-)

Look forward to seeing you again! X

Congratulations @ingaaa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66