WHAT SEEMED TO BE A LOSS TURNED OUT JOY BECAUSE OF MY STEEMIT FAMILY

in #promo-steem6 years ago

I joined the steemit platform September last year,it was @tojukaka that told me about Steemit.
After registering my blog was blank because I didn't know how to find my way on the platform but I kept my password because I was told to secure it, the only thing I had and cherished for 4 month on Steemit was my password

I was happy and full of expectations not knowing that steemit is hard work.I was stranded for months on the platform because i had no coach or guide,I was lofting around while others were maximising the opportunities Steemit is giving.
A turn around came when a very good friend turned brother @phait told me about Steemit last January and he followed up closely.
You must be able to make new friends,relate with people virtually and all those were @phait words to me.

I started to explore the platform and i found it interesting,did alot of observation before making my introductory post and my journey began. As a newbie on this platform still trying to find my way around,something happened to me yesterday as I was trying to make my first cash out......
Oopps I made a transfer into a wrong account........Yes a wrong account,an account that is not active,the owner activated the account since August 2016 and did nothing with it.
Screenshot_2018-03-02-20-00-23.png
All I could was to cry,how will I make such a mistake at my first attempt to an account that can't be traced.Screenshot_2018-03-03-21-55-40.png

The next I did was to call my mentor @phait,he was sad and told me to calm down.
Afterwards I put up my plight on a Steemit WhatsApp group to cry for help.Hoping that someone might know the person or work out a way for me to revert the transfer.
I was dumbfounded with the way my fellow steemians rallied around by giving me 1 sbd each to make up for my loss because it was my first cash out and I must not be discouraged.They stood by me and helped me out of my mess Screenshot_2018-03-03-11-25-06.png

<![IMG-20180227-WA0058.jpg]() I felt very bad and sad because am still trying to find my way on this platform but with all the support I couldn't but say that I belong to a great community whereby have found a family..

Thanks to everyone........@optimistdehinde @phait @tojukaka @lovejunkie @adejoke16 @bisodun @sparkles @jeaniepearl @emekacollins @brightsimpson @abeem90 @arogboolabisi @olufisayo @oladayoamusan @sparklez

Thank you for encouraging me and giving me the strength to keep thriving on this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73