You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Will Steemit Bloom Into A Great Social Media Platform? {pouring out my mind to you}

in #promo-steem6 years ago

what is funny is that I am reading more and more post related to this very same subject. I wonder if that is because steem is way done and the engagement level has waned. The idea behind steemit is a great one but there are so many aspects that are holding it back. Some of its greatest strengths are also it greatest weaknesses. I hope it succeeds but wonder if another platform will learn from its mistakens to out pace it in the months/ years to come. I hope that it does not because the myspace of the blockchain community but at this point, I can't seem to think it might.

By the way, I am a big fan of @goldendawne and have even been highlighted in a newsletter or two.

thanks

Sort:  

Well said. I for one, have noticed it maybe back in January. Many others have written about it as well. I have a feeling that steemit, maybe just an experiment - maybe just a way to attract other app developers to build on it. Time will tell.

Thank you @liquidtravel!!! I love curating, and working with @qurator!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87