WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR STEEMIT TODAY

in #promo-steem6 years ago

1517485081513.jpg

Most times after a long and probably stressful day, I usually ask myself what is it exactly I've done for steemit today. And I may answer myself "nothing, probably because am not a whale" (lol). But I tell you, you must not be a whale or wait to be one before the steemit community starts to feel your impact. I know most minnows especially newbies may not buy into this idea. But as newbies, you could come together and form communities or carve out niches for yourselves, solely for the purpose of promoting steemit. You could also organise small contests so as to encourage other newbies who "have lost hope in steemit" possibly because of low eanings and less upvotes.
You could also encourage others by (meaningfully) commenting on their posts and of couse upvote them, no matter how little your upvote value maybe.
Thats for minnows. What about for dolphins and whales? You guys are like the fathers in steemit. The newbies expect you to put thm true, direct as to what steemit is all about and how it works. The minnows expect a lot from you guys.
They expect your upvotes, your comments and what have you. You need to give back to the community what it has given to so that we can all grow this community for the benefit of every body, and I mean everybody.
Some whales or dolphins might ask, "what do I benefit from upvoting their posts?" But I tell you, you have quite a lot to benefit from that. Firstly, it gives you a sense of 'charity', that you have done something for charity thus renewing your joy and sense of accomplishment.
Secondly, since steemit has a perfect way of rewarding your upvotes, you stand a chance of getting steem power which is steem in disguise.
So tell me whales, what do you have to lose if those upvotes and comments come to the minnows. In this way, we grow the community and offer to it what it has offered us in another form.
We can make this happen, we can do things for steemit, we can make everybody happy, so let's do it.
20180122_182437-1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80