You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Interview: @luzcypher talks Steem community, SBD & STEEM, music on Steem

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

I really like these interviews that you have started to do involving the Steemit community and I hope you continue. I find it very informative, positive, and engaging. I really liked Luzcypher's breakdown of the "fake nice" issue. To me it's more like the social climate on YouTube and FB is "fake toxic" - the demeanor of people on Steemit feels more authentic because there are similar social norms to real-world interactions as opposed to the anonymous shit-posting that goes on everywhere else. I'm tired of it. I'm tired of talking to anonymous avatars with no social accountability. Anyways great interview, David. Keep it up. Promoted!

Sort:  

I agree. The interactions on Steemit seem more like how people engage in person. There are some overly polite conversations sometimes that seem a bit contrived but for the most part, conversations are civil on this platform, much more than other platforms like YouTube. Although I have seen some mud throwing on Steemit too, just not as much.

oh goodness yes this is so true - there is alot more real life interactions for sure, really cool actually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90