PHASE 3: STEEMIT PROMOTION BY CREDO KOMMUNITY HELD IN RIVERS STATE UNIVERSITY (AN EFFECTIVE MEET-UP CAMPAIGN)

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180201-WA0001.jpg
Yesterday I was overwhelmed with the tremendous outcome of today's meet-up in Rivers State University of Science and Technology that had a massive outcome...
Seeing newbies with curiosity reminded me of my days as a newbie...

MY NEWBIE LIFE EXPERIENCE
when I register on steemit on November 2017, and started posting on December 24th, I was a novince, I had no community backing me up then but with the friends I made here supported and appreciated me with their upvote and comments , I was happy when my post got $6 ,it was a thing of joy for me. But it got to a point I realized that I needed to join a community, make more friends and learn more about steemit.
IMG-20180201-WA0006.jpg
Fortunately for me I found credo community. And the supported and taught me more about steemit.

IMG_20180131_123152.jpg

DQmbjosMSNFQ74bSRNvaq7p2gDXM2uYzFwzsyLpb7Zfj2e7_640x480.png

CREDO KOMMUNITY STEEMIT CAMPAIGN
I am so happy that @samiwhyte and @keban have been able to use steemite blockchain to affect the lifes of communities and students.
Yesterday @credo community held a meet-up in Rivers State University of Science and Technology with the attempt to steem up Rivers State University. These events held at NIFES SECRETARIAT by our Head Lead @samiwhyte and @keban with the help and support of @starkarz and @stephenkedal... It was Fun.... @ samiwhyte took his time to explain the steemit platform to UST students, some questions were asked to which he responded effectively and confidently. He talked about steemit as if he was talking about himself, he made them see why it is necessary for them to be in these platform. He also made it clear to them that their money is not needed for registration, it was free and his main aim is to empower youth through steemit. After these awesome speech many students volunteered to register as a result of this, the hall was crowded while they registration was on. After the registration a whatsapp group was created to help interact and train the newbies. They were happy to be enlightened about these awesome platform (steemit).
Some steemain were presented in these meet-up, the showed there care and support it was awesome I got to meet some credo members like
@tekadii @braide @pelle @njokuoluchukwu, @thelifewire , @mettle @peace92, @wyxlight, @ododah @wyxlight
Am happy that I witnessed these event.

IMG_20180131_123131.jpg
MEET-UP STRATEGY:
Through these meet-up and seminar many have come to understand these great platform, it is a great means to promote steemite and make it known to the world.
Seeing the great turn up after today's meet up I felt so privileged to be part of these platform.
Just with my first cash out I have made a great impact. Apart from finance - steemit have increased my artistic know-how, and it have widen my horizon.
I am happy that some newbies were registered yesterday and some did there introduce me post like @realizk36, welcome dear newbies........

TO THESE GREAT AND WONDERFUL PLATFORM
RESTEEM. AND. UPVOTE

DQmXchvATffHEsktg315aFoqnxmHXGHD65SZC1hhaVLjTZ1.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66