UNIBEN STEEMIANS MEETUP WITH BOSS DESTINYSAID

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Hey steemians, how are we doing, hope we are enjoying ourselves here.
Let me quickly brief you guys on how my weekend went. My weekend was so lovely and fun, as we the University of Benin (Uniben) steemians had our first meetup. The meetup was an interesting one as we came together to meet ourselves for the first time. Ever since, we had been chatting on discord and Watsapp, but the one of yesterday was fascinating as we met ourselves live!

IMG-20180127-WA0035.jpg

IMG-20180127-WA0028.jpg
A cross section of Uniben steemians.

The meetup wasn't completed, without the presence of our Oga at the top, boss @destinysaid. Boss @destinysaid came all the way from Sapele Nigeria, to meet with the Uniben steemians in Benin City at a close by film house. Boss @destinysaid is a young man that I have always admired on Steemit, he's the founder of Africanunchained, afrovoter and also a musician. Ever since, we have been chatting on Watsapp in our group chat African Unchained, and I was so so happy that we finally met today. Me meeting @destinysaid for the first time, is like a dream finally come through for me, because he's a source of inspiration to me on my Steemit journey, he's among those that I look up to on Steemit, and he's very talented. I pray as time goes on within the year, I will love to see the following persons facially in one occasion or the other @michealcj (my leader) @aderonkemi (my love for this lady is something that I can't explain) @ponmile (she's like a sister to me) @geeflow (my real guy) @ehisboss (just like his name goes, he's my boss) @tojukaka @gimba @dante31 @jeline @stevenmosoes (our Steemit pastor) @surpassinggoogle (according to @destinysaid, "I will bring @surpassinggoogle to Nigeria" and I hope this one come through someday) and @ejemai (the leader of all leaders)
IMG-20180127-WA0044.jpg
IMG-20180127-WA0042.jpg
IMG-20180127-WA0054.jpg
A cross section of Uniben steemians with boss @destinysaid.
There are lot of persons I will love to meet facially, because their influence in my life is what I can't tell out. Going through their blogs daily, and getting informations and ideas that blessed my soul is so amazing.

Let me not forget the reasons for the meet up. The reasons for the meet up are as follow:
1. Ways and methods on how to publicized Steemit to Uniben students community.
2. Uniben campus invasion, which is likely coming up in may/June.
3. Creation of Uniben steemians community.
4. Project that should be carried out by Uniben steemains.

I will speak on point one, because that's the sole reason of the meet up.

WAYS AND METHODS TO PUBLICIZED STEEMIT TO UNIBEN STUDENTS COMMUNITY
During the course of our discussion, @gracehills ( an online steemian friend of mine that I finally met today) who is also a student of Uniben, brought his suggestion to the entire house. His suggestion was that, we the pioneer uniben steemians should organize a seminar for Uniben students community, where they will be taught the rudiments of Steemit and also to invist some Nigeria great steemians such as @ejemai @tojukaka (an alumnus of Uniben) @destinysaid @ehisboss and @michealcj to give lectures on Steemit.
The idea was welcomed by the Uniben steemians present, and according to boss @destinysaid, he said the idea was a good one, that we should walk towards it.

Alot of things were actually discussed, you can find them on @gracehills blog here

Some of the Uniben steemains that were present at the meet up are: @hornblende @gracehills @osarueseosato @kinggolo @kingeazi @searchengine @epaphrasdaniel @paskoloo @rexsanguis @danpete

Below are some pictures taken on the event, and all thanks to boss @destinysaid for the refreshment. God will richly bless you boss, Amen.
IMG-20180127-WA0057.jpg

IMG-20180127-WA0027.jpg

IMG-20180127-WA0040.jpg

IMG-20180127-WA0026.jpg

IMG-20180127-WA0020.jpg

Of a truth, my weekend was a lovely and fascinating one indeed. Thanks for your time taken...

Please, your comments will be highly appreciated. Don't forget to follow me on @motivatorjoshua, thanks once again.
DQmZCmi79cguRFFRXvbqVdR7kPs9duXiQwpDcuYMSTLhZ7w.gif*

Sort:  

This sure looks like fun. Could you refer me to proper steemians in Akwa Ibom?
I would love to meet up with them.

Available
I rep steemit-uyo🙌

Good one... I'm happy you guys are from the same place. You can find others on discord and watsapp.. I wish you guys success on steemit...

Kul. Just followed u
I'm new here and wud appreciate some referral

Are you on discord?

Where are the steemians in sapele?? I need to attend a seminar on this once im around.

Wow!
This is really cool..Wish i was there.
Keep steeming

This is amazing. Steemit has taken over. Here to stay. Happy Steeming, keep Steeming. Selfless acts. Good job amazing people.

Yes, it has come to stay.
Thanks alot for the comment boss...

💪💪💪💪. Anytime bro

Que bien muchachos sigan así.

An informative interaction

Yes it was, and it was also fascinating...

This is just the beginning of showcasing steemit to the student of UNIBEN.... Nice meeting up and keep on the good work.

Thanks boss, God bless you

Wow steemit taking over Nigeria.welldon man

Yes boss... You can say that again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71