So far so good with the Promotion of Steemit & Eradicating poverty - Steem Foundation

in #promo-steem6 years ago

IMG_3847.JPG

My name is Stephen known as @ofishea on Steemit and i've been a Steemian for over two months now without regrets. I'm a proud Nigerian and a good patriot, currently on my National Youth Service and i'm currently serving my country at a very remote village, where power supply is not in existence, network to make calls is just beneath a single tree and network to surf the internet is about 9km walk. An area populated with more trees than humans, more mud houses than bricks, an area stinking with poverty and illiteracy.

IMG_3790.JPG

IMG_3812.JPG

(@lonelyaya and Anita)

IMG_3740.JPG

I need to go on a 2hrs trip before I can get to developed areas with stable power supply and network at every corner.

Everyday I see this under-developed village, I thank God for a platform like Steemit. Whenever I think about introducing Steemit to friends who are literates I also think about how I can help the poor who ain't educated enough to earn from Steemit. This led to a write up I made.

How Steemit can eradicate poverty in your community - https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@ofishea/how-steemit-can-eradicate-poverty-in-your-community

I shared light on my personal opinion on how this can be achieved. In my country Nigeria, about 112million people lives in poverty, I know I can't single handedly pull them out from poverty, I can only start with the community I find myself, with the help of Steemit. Then I made a write up on

My Big Whale Ambition for the promotion of Steemit - https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@ofishea/my-big-whale-ambition-on-the-promotion-of-steemit

Here I outlined what I intend to do when I become a whale on the Steemit platform which includes joining hands to eradicate poverty. This led to the creation of @steem-foundation which has been scrapped out to help eradicate poverty through helping the less privileged. We started by sharing exercise books to school students at God's Will Model Academy, Emagaba II, Olamaboro, Kogi State, to help the grassroots of their success which is education. See link to video and pictures below;

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@steem-foundation/video-and-photos-distribution-of-steemit-branded-exercise-books-to-school-pupils-project5000exercisebooks

IMG_3848.JPG

IMG_3843.JPG

IMG_3821.JPG

I was so pleased with the joy on the children's faces which was all thanks to Steemit and special thanks to those who has supported my work so far @anarcotech, @starkerz, @stephenkendal, @steem-ambassador, @candyman and @gold84 for recommending me to the promo Steem team, i'm very grateful. With your support, I've been able to use Steemit to touch lives.

And also special thanks to @jerrybanfield for his upvote support and also to @budgets for sending 20SBD to @steem-foundation to support the print out of our #Project5000ExerciseBooks. Myself and on behalf of the Steem Foundation team we are very grateful and we promise not to slow down or fail with the promotion of Steemit and Eradicating poverty in our community.

We are currently printing out more copies of the Steem Foundation (Powered by Steemit) exercise books to be distributed to other schools and your continuous support to realizing this project would be very much appreciated.

Steemit has touched my life and I deem it fair enough to touch other people's life as well, like I explained in a post I made.

Steemit is more than just a website, it's an evolution - https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@ofishea/steemit-is-more-than-just-a-website-it-s-an-evolution

Big thanks to Steemit and those Steemians that's been working tirelessly for the promotion of Steemit, well done.

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75