A "thank-you" is not always enough....................

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Because sometimes gifts that one receives,

both tangible and intangible,

in one's passage through this life

Are . Just . Too . Cool . For . Words!

.
.

ATHMeet2-20180123_153023.jpg

I really was thrilled

AthMeet6-20180123_153454.jpg
(this is a selfie of me being thrilled)

to see so many new and older

Steemians

AthensMeetPeeps4IMG_0514.JPG

at Steemeet #3 in Athens

AthensMeetPeeps3IMG_0515.JPG

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

AthMeet3-20180123_152818_008.jpg

So, as a small gesture,

AthMeet5-20180123_155153.jpg

overwhelmed as I am by all you awesome innovators

AthMeet4-20180123_152947.jpg
( does @skapaneas's gift possibly represent me being overwhelmed? LOL )

at the bleeding-edge

of bringing in a true renaissance
for the Greek economy

And in the hopes that

WE DON'T GET FOOLED AGAIN!

Zimbabweipad_photos_023.JPG

I will be sending one thousand bitshares ( bitshares.org )

to each and every one of you champions
who attended Steemeet #3 in Athens
and who comments to this post
with their bitshares account receiving address (ie. name)

!!! before this post pays out in 7 days !!!

Eligible for this giveaway are:

@alinaki15 @tkappa @unshakeable @filotasriza3 @annadeda @minfflight @akriviblack @antitrp @ariann-qu @rouketas @loveisintheair @nikosnitza @juki @otsouvalas @zkalemiss @chrisgr @dimitra @anna89 @andyblack @trumpan @ruth-girl @onceuponatime @mariaentela @skapaneas @alx.magentio @nikoleondas @evimeria @nikossa1908 @iliasdiamantis

If you were there, but are not in the list above, you are also eligible if @skapaneas confirms to me your presence there :-)

Since one thousand bitshares are currently valued at over $300US, it is worth your while to get a bitshares account if you don't already have one: https://wallet.bitshares.org/?r=onceuponatime

The giveaway will only be sent to accounts on the bitshares DEX, and NOT to accounts on centralized exchanges.

Freedom requires Decentralization!

GreeceFromAir20180123_154845_002.jpg

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg
.

SquidIMG_20170629_1416075.jpg

ouzo and out
@onceuponatime

Sort:  

EXACTLY!!!! The Champions of Steemit !!!

Screenshot from 2018-01-24 01-14-06.png

congratulations-champions-card_1710408.jpg

Wow! I would call you the godfather of bitshares,...unfortunately that title has already been taken;)

Is "Uncle" of bitshares taken?

Hahahahaha how about "grandfather"? That should be higher than "godfather" i suppose.

Makes me sound too old LOL
Uncle will have to do.

I prefer 'godbrother' considering you remind me of that generous sibling who has the gift of creative genius; and, generosity.

Great post!

Btw, your support for BTS is encouraging. It's a crypto that has been getting a lot of optimism per its future. It's been around a minute. What do you think will be the spark that gets it 'growing' with less volatility?

Peace.

Hahahaha i like your sense of humour. Uncle it is then.

Hahahhahaha.... This is quite funny... Godfather, Grandfather, Uncle of bitshares.... All join.. LOL

Too bad I don't have a MILLION dollar vote to give to this post. Seeing Lord Vader wearing his mask, literally gave me chills and brought tears in my eyes....I want to warn all the pretenders of the resistance that Darth Vader is back and he will kick some ass, again!
9219fffad44a812db0683534f49e681b--darth-vader-meme-straight-outta.jpg

PS. On a more serious note, THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart. You have been a blessing for all the Greek community.

PS2. I am saving the photo and send it to my son right now. He thinks that Lord Vader is a non-existent person and that his dad is silly to believe such things. He has to see with his own eyes that his dad would never lie to him every time he convinced him to dress like you my Lord :))))))
20171028_164859.jpg

Your bitshares address?

I was so excited seeing you with the mask of Lord Vader that I didn't even think of the gift.

t-kappa is my bitshares name!

PS. I will need your steemit wisdom and enlightenment at some point. Loutraki or Nafplio, you pick! I am willing to "bribe" you with a big bottle of EXCELLENT extra-virgin oil of our olive trees :P

a big bottle of EXCELLENT extra-virgin oil of our olive trees

Wow, this post is turning into a 'feel good' post on steroids!

Great offer. Of course, the oil sounds a lot better than the 'bar'; but, a thank you is a thank you, I suppose! :+)

Peace.

How about you take me to that bar you told me about that I haven't seen yet.

We got a deal. Pick the sunniest noon of the week and it's on Mr. Vader ;)

Very funny how children react to issues nowadays

You are truly amazing and generous.
What a beautiful gathering! Let's have another when I come over in the spring to teach a Sacred Feminine Worshop. I'd love to connect with Steem community in person.

Hey, I haven't told my Greek lady friends how fabulous you are yet! I have been a little busy lately, but I'll be doing it soon!

That's a really nice gesture for someone that for as long as I am in steemit is supporting our Greek community in so many ways!

You may forgot it or you don't want but just a friendly reminder to those that don't have an account yet, that they can always use your bitshares referral to signup👇

https://wallet.bitshares.org/?r=onceuponatime

Thankyou. I always forget to do that!

I can confirm that.😎

I remember the first time I stumbled upon bitshares it was in a post of yours when you offered our first 10 BTS to register...with a referral, which was apparently wrongly typed because you never made it as my referal😂

Oh well.

No big deal.
Just one less LTM under your bitshares belt😜
(at least officially 😎)

I just edited the post to include your suggestion. Thank you!

Cool, all I wanted was to brag that I just became a LTM😁😎

You are really such a very nice man @onceuponatime Please keep up the good work 💋💋💋💋

I just returned from the dentist whoever need help to create a bitshares account I will be online and reachable to help through. I also forgot @avtzis.petros. I am upvoting this for visibility. You can find me on our discord channel for the greek-trail or through a reply to this post.

edit: I just guide people through the process of creating the backup files that are important for the safety of your bitshares wallet. So if you are a newbie please reach for me before you lose access at your gift.
I already guided through this some people that are eligible for the gift. Get informed and stay safe.
peace

You are really a kind hearted person @onceuponatime and the kind of gesture you extended is really phenomenal and I was curious to see you in the pic but unable to figure you out.

Thanks

Once more, you've been the kindest of people to all of us!! Thank you so much for your support!! May God bless you ☺!!!
P.S. : keep smiling it suits you!

You too ignore me? Must run in the family. The whole point of my post is to get the bitshares addresses of those who attended steemmeet #3. Come on now, I know you were there.

Ok I will make the account tomorrow because as you already said we are a family and have one ip address and Theo was faster lol 😀!

See if your brother wants to take me to the bar in Loutraki he told me about and that I haven't been to yet. We can go into some of the finer details of bitshares and steem (as long as you keep buying me drinks LOL)

Καλημέρα 😀!
Yes, whenever you arrange it, I will be there too (Hopefully you won't drink much lol)!!

Ok so my bitshare address is: alina-k15
Thank you!

confirmed of course.

@teodora79 on bitshares. Kalinihta :)

Are you sure that is the right spelling of your account name? It didn't show up in a search.

https://wallet.bitshares.org/#/account/teodora79 I have no ideea what's wrong as I just made the account. But I did find onceuponatime in there :)

If you want friendly wallet and password help, this is the place: https://web.telegram.org/#/im?p=@btsWalletHelp

I can't confirm she was at the Steem meet at Elliniko. @teodora if you please remind me a bit about it.

Did you participate in the meeting? Because I didn't see your name on the list @teodora

OMG, your own steemfest at Greece and free BTS.
Wish I was there.
Glad you guys had fun

The next Steemfest should be in Greece!

I was hoping for Singapore :-) or at least somewhere in South East Asia

@roelandp should come to Greece and I can spend some time to drive him around meeting people, A steemfest at mykonos or santorini during summer would rock!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99