HOPE THE GREATEST GIFT OF MANKIND

in #promo-steem6 years ago

AOH-Blog-7-pic.jpg
Source
Hello! Guys its been a splendid Saturday over here. I want to share something with my fellow minnors but i will like to transfer the message in the form of a story. My mother actually told me this story as a growing teenager, the story goes this way;

In a room there were four candles burning. The ambiance was so soft you could hear them talking.

The first one said, “I am PEACE, however nobody can keep me lit. I believe I will go out.”

It’s flame rapidly diminishes and goes out completely.

The second one says, “I am FAITH. Most of all I am no longer indispensable, so it does not make any sense that I stay lit any longer.”

When it finished talking a breeze softly blew on it putting it out.

Sadly, the third candle spoke in its turn. “I am LOVE. I have not gotten the strength to stay lit. People put me aside and don’t understand my importance. They even forget to love those who are nearest to them.” And waiting no longer it goes out.

Suddenly a child entered the room and saw three candles not burning. “Why are you not burning you are supposed to stay lit till the end.”

Saying this the child began to cry. Then the fourth candle said, “Don’t be afraid, while I am still burning we can re-light the other candles, I am HOPE.”

With shining eyes, the child took the candle of Hope and lit the other candles.

The flame of Hope should never go out from our life and that each of us can maintain HOPE, FAITH, PEACE and LOVE.

Moral lesson

I know as a minnow in this community it can be tough at times to get noticed and to get the good work you are doing noticed even with the presence of some people and bodies who have devoted their time to assisting minnows.

But, you need to understand that Hope never abandons you, even in the mist of your hard work and it looks like you are not been noticed.

Consult not your fears of not making in the community but your hopes and your dreams. Think not about your frustrations, but about your unfulfilled potential. Concern yourself not with what you tried and failed in, but with what it is still possible for you to do.

Never forget that the future holds great stuffs for every passionate steemian.

Sort:  

You have an amazing kind of text here. I would however recommend that you work on your formatting and also make the context more connected.

Ok... Thanks i'll look into that

You have an amazing kind of text here. I would however recommend that you work on your formatting and also make the context more connected.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88