Don't Give Up, Keep Trying and You Will Succeed

in #promo-steem6 years ago

I get so heart broken when I hear people I brought to steemit say I'm tired of steemit, I'm giving up.

image source

After that what else?
You should ask yourself that question, you spend hours of facebook, blogging ,adding value to a social media that don't value your contribution.

I joined steemit November 2017, and if I must say it has not been easy and smooth going. But i kept on going and i'm still going.

Only what keeps going when the road is rough is if you know what you stand to achieve or gain at the end of the road, do what you do because of the love of it, see it has part of you, make it part of your hobbies and it will get easier for you to withstand preasure.

My start on steemit was terrible, I didn't have much guild because i did not know anybody when i joined.
My first 6-10 posts paid out as $0.001, it was quite discouraging to the extend I had to leave steemit for awhile and when it came to my notice how much time I have lost adding value to platforms that I'm not been valued, while people are here. Making something out daily, adding values to their lives. I had to sit myself down.
I started blogging again and in no time it became fun.
I wasn't just about the upvote again, all I wanted was to drop my contributions and the upvoted started rolling in, though not big but better than my start.

Yes, i know it is so discouraging when your work are not appreciated, but that is not an excuse to for failure. Because once you give up,you have faild. Don't forget the reason you joined steemit in the first place. That should be your driving force, your motivation and what will give you inspiration.

For those always hitting on giving up. if you leave steemit, what next?
Spend your time on facebook posting just for fun or waste your data watching videos on instagram or spend time following the trends of people that has already made it in life in expense of yours?.
We need to think rationally before we act.
Most of us invested huge cash on MMM and likes of it without thinking twice (risk taking like you will call it) but you find it difficult investing your time on steemit that no risk involved.

I'll outline few keys i think will help you succeed here on steemit

KEYS TO SUCCEED ON STEEMIT

  • CONSISTENCY:- There is nothing you are doing on steemit that is not visible. People are watching what you do believe me, they may not upvote your post, probably they are waiting to see your level of seriousness or commitment to your work.
    Keep doing what your doing, you don't know the day your blessings will come

  • DIRECTION:- You blog should be known for a particular thing. You shouldn't move from one place to the other seeking upvote. Curators are everywhere, just do what you do best and try to make your content good and valuable.

  • FOCUS:- Focus is to concentrate one's attention on something. All successful individuals has this in common, you can visit blogs of individuals like @ejemai and @papa-peppers blog and you will see what I'm talking about.
    When focused, you tend to conserve your energy and use it to power up your goals.

  • BE SENSITIVE TO OTHERS:- Do to others what you want people to do to you. This is knowing the wants and needs of others and how best to communicate with them. If you can accomplish then you are powerful.
    Your communication with others determines how far you will go in life and steemit also. Comment and upvote other peoples article and believe me 70% will return the favour.
    To be able to influence others, you need to understand them, their attitude and interest, and how best to get to them.

If you follow the keys, your stay on steemit will be much more easier. You can contact me on steemchat or discord I'm available to answer all your questions like I always do.


Thanks for stopping by, I'm @raymondbruce

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00