Steemit boosting our family business.

Hello everyone, am excited to inform you of the impact steemit is making to my life. I've been on the platform for 7 months now and I proudly testify how steemit has been of so much help financially to me and my family. My family depends a lot on agriculture, growing crops and raring animals to provide for most of the needs at home and the tuition for my siblings.

IMG-20180923-WA0004.jpg

The productivity of the farm had reduced in the past because of the expensive fertilizers, pesticides and other inputs we sometimes can't afford due to the high expenses. But of recent I've been able to use some of the money from payouts of my posts on steemit to purchase these supplies which are starting to boost the farm's productivity once again.

IMG-20180923-WA0006.jpg

My parents are happy for the contribution am making to the family project though they kept wondering how I use the internet to make money whenever I told them about steemit. They objected to signing up when I told them about the content part of steemit but I hope they change their mind and join this great community.

I believe steemit has a lot to offer for many people and their families out there. Let's just keep working hard to grow the platform and it will reward us abundantly and kick us out of poverty.
Thankyou for reading.

Sort:  

Congratulation - You have won 5 Steem Dollars from the TeamUganda weekly posting contest for your good article.
For more details see here:
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@achimmertens/weekly-uganda-steemit-contest---win-5-sbd-by-writing-your-story

I have resteemed this post, to show others in the world, that steemit is helpfull for a lot of people. For the rich people a few steemdollars are not much, but in countries like Uganda it really has a value.

Thankyou @achimmertens. This inspires me a lot.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @samarlykristen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97