Promoting Steemit whilst raising money for charity

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Close up of me holding some steemit leaflets .jpg

Hi Everyone,

Hope you are having a great day.

Today I would just like to show you the promotional and charity work that I did yesterday with my mum @yvonneyoung.

My Mum was the one that actually came up with this idea. We thought why not. It is a win win situation we are promoting steemit by putting steemit leaflets on show and wearing the t-shirt. We are raising money for an incredible charity by selling our goods.

So we woke up around 6:45 AM to have our breakfast, got changed into our steemit t-shirts, got in our packed car and set off for another amazing car boot sale.

When we came back, we realised our hard work had definitely paid off. We had raised £91.00.

Here are a few of the photos I took of the day out.

Putting steemit leaflets on our car to bring attention to steemit.

Steemit leaflets on Car .jpg
Steemit leaflets on car 2.jpg

It was quite busy so I took some photos of the pitch for you to see.
photo of the pitch .jpg
photo of the pitch 2.jpg
photo of the pitch 3.jpg

A photo with me holding some steemit leaflets, wearing my steemit t-shirt.
Me holding some steemit leaflets.jpg

A photo of me holding a steemit mug
Me holding a steemit mug .jpg

A close up of me holding some steemit leaflets
Close up of me holding some steemit leaflets .jpg

That was my car booting adventure.

Link to my Mum's blog : https://steemit.com/steemit/@yvonneyoung/helping-to-support-and-feed-the-homeless-the-next-installment

Thanks for reading

Matthew

Sort:  

you are doing great job,

make it your permanent habit to spread the steem

Thanks For the support, it means a lot. I will continue to promote steemit whenever I can.

Matthew

God for you Matthew! Thanks for spreading the word!

Thanks For the support.

Matthew

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55