You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's see if we can get more people to share their Steemit Content on twitter with #Steemit, #Steem and #JoinSteemit tags.

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

I am glad that I am not the only who feels the same way.

I have been banging my head against the brick wall for nearly 2 years about using twitter to promote Steemit and the Steem Blockchain but no one is listening.

I get the sense that no one really cares.

The mind boggles as to why very few people are liking/retweeting stuff as it costs NOTHING..!!

It is FREE advertising and yet few are leveraging this as a very powerful marketing tool.

I think I know the reason and if I am right it is a sad state of affairs.

Thanks again for the comment and hopefully more will see your reply and frustration.

Stephen

Sort:  

I hope so. @sndbox and @nathanmars were showing some interest in twitter, but I don't see them now over there. I get more RT's on my steemit posts from my non-steeming connections by far. I do have close to 800 non-steeming crypto connections over there up from zero when I started on steemit. That is known as a "market." Ergh...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67186.90
ETH 3110.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77