You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Me - Promoting STEEM leaves me Stuck for Words

in #promo-steem5 years ago

Please note the following headings that I would use as a part of your Getting Started Post

  • Why is the Excel Club using STEEM?
  • What is STEEM?
  • How are Rewards Given?
  • How can I use my STEEM reward with The Excel Club?
  • How can I get a STEEM account?
    • Purchase an instant account for $3.50 with this link
    • Sign up with this link for a free account (you could be waiting up to 2-3 weeks)
    • Once you have a Steem account, there are no transaction fees for making comments or posts. As you gain more influence tokens, you will be able to make more comments and posts, as well as perform a larger number of activities on the Steem blockchain.
  • Do you have more STEEM related questions?

Please notice that I combined/added some information from How to get a Steem account and Is Steem free to use.

I think the other questions are topics that might overwhelm your users at this time. I would suggest considering sending scheduled emails to your users after they sign up with the information that I removed from this post.

That is just my two cents. I also have some thoughts about changing some of the wording but I felt that would be hard to communicate in the comments section

Sort:  

thanks, that makes a lot of sense. Feel free to hit me up on discord with changing the wording. I am open to all suggestions and all help

I agree definitely pare it down to a very quick 3 paragraph intro, with max 3 sentences a paragraph.

You need to crystal clear m ake a distinction between the token and blockchain.

For older users and neophytes I would suggest the following terminology changes.

Steem Tokens (which is the currency) and Steem Network... (yes I know it's a blockchain but it is also a social network)

And that you are using your voting dividends to pay or reward others.
Not their principle.

And all you are doing is getting their appetite wet.

Then give them a step by step sign up for a steemit account video on another page, finishing with you upvoting one of your tutorials....

contributionthumbsup_aplusasset.jpg

By the way you need a more appealing header and footer on your site with some memorable grabber (it will increase your stickiness), even Sourceforge and W3Schools, have appealing logos and color schemes.

And for a training site I would not put ads. for SteemMontsters, it's not your target audience. You would be better to put a poker site (not that I recommend that) because people looking for Excell tutoring are doing analysis and alot of Adults with money do analysis and play poker you'd get a way better ROI...

BTW I owned and ran VNS Inc, StatuesColumns.com, ezAutoCare.com, PopUpShop.com, AdultDecor.com, StatuesAndColumns.com, Arkahdia Arts, LowPrice4u.com for 16 years and consulted to 100s of other firms.

I presently work as a Business Operations Consultant.

So you just got some consulting work Pro-Bono ....
presentingright.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84