Steemit, The Government We Never Had

in #promo-steem6 years ago

The rate at which unemployment is ruining our species is getting out of hand. We blame the government for not providing job opportunities for the citizens but the question is is government the only one to blame?



image source


An average African man understands that graduating with first class from the best university in the country does not ensure getting employed - truth is it takes more than being brilliant to secure a good job after graduation. I have said it severally that despite being regarded as one of the best students to have ever emerged from Computer Science department in Lagos polytechnic, I still find it hard to secure a job. It is not that I do not have the required skills. I am even better at practicals than theories - I am super intelligent (you could say I am bluffing, no offence taken) but yet, I am still indoors and all that is paying my bills right now is Steemit. Interesting!

I am not here to talk about me but how Steemit has become the government we never had and so I will go straight to the point. The truth is we cannot blame the government for this unemployment crisis. I mean regardless of the amount of effort the government is putting in ensuring that poverty is eradicated from our community, the ever-growing population and lack of birth-control, mismanagement of the mineral deposits (natural resources), the sudden interest in white-collar jobs and the like have always been doing their best to ensure that whatever effort government is putting is fruitless. Let us be frank, do we even have a government to begin with?

It is no news that African leaders sought after making billions (of their respective currencies) for themselves and very few of them joined politics so as to serve the citizens (the truth is, in Africa, non even exist). No one actually care about the children and no job wait for no student regardless of how brilliant they are after school. And then Steemit is born!

The birth of Steemit, the platform that caters for every man - black of white

The birth of Steemit has seen countless young men and women earning enough rewards to make a living. An average Nigerian Steemian can now afford to rent a good apartment in the popular city of Lagos and consume averagely decent foods everyday thanks to Steemit. In fact, I have come across several young ladies and gentlemen that already have homes of theirs and nice rides courtesy of Steemit, and while they are still undergraduates. I know of @harbysco, @iretomiwa, @honourmaus, @rufans, @limcon, @smith and many other guys from @airhawk-exchange who are dealing with Steem and Steem Dollar exchanges thereby making tens of transactions each day while they are still undergraduates. Do you think these guys can graduate tomorrow and still seek for white-collar jobs that will only stress them with little pays? I do not need to spell that out, do I?



image source


Steemit has brought a solution that no government has brought to us - a sure way out of poverty. Okay there are lots of cryptocurrencies out there and people are mining everyday, but have you seen one that does not require a capital and all you need to do is blog and earn? Steemit is unrivalled. The Steem blockchain is unmatched.

A Steem Can Save Life In Africa

That $2 upvote might mean little or nothing to you, but in African nations, it is enough to have decent meals throughout the day. How much do you even earn as a driver dueling with Lagos city traffic for 15hrs a day? Or shall we talk about the street traders that could loose their shops to government (when they want to steal our money with an excuse of constructing roads)? Or okay you want to tell me that those office workers - bankers and marketers are getting enough pays they deserve? Non of the listed workers could enjoy being born in Nigeria while these guys that are staying indoors and earning 50SBD a month by just blogging are forever grateful to Steemit.

Check my wallet to see the transactions I have been doing with Steem and Steem Dollars and you can understand why I say Steemit is paying my bills. For what? Blogging! Writing posts just as I do on my blogspot blog and earn rewards that Google Adsense could not give me. That is what Steemit has been doing for us.

Steemit has become the government that cares about its citizens (bloggers). You do not need capital, just join steemit and start blogging.



images source


What then could you give to the blockchain in return?

Blog with passion!
Promote Steemit and Steem blockchain in your community!!
Introduce Steemit to investors and bring them in to invest so we can raise the price of Steem!!!

"Is that all", you say? Yes! Funny, that is it!

Steemit does not ask you to pay certain amount every month for paying your bills everyday.

And if you are thinking of abandoning your account because you are not earning enough? @minnowsupport, @wafrica, @steemgiggs, @informationwar @sndbox @stach and many more are there helping minnows with curation. You just need to learn how they work and you are good to go. The thing is you have every resources to be successful on Steemit within the community and all you have to do is explore.


How about I give my pen a rest for a while as I will be back in moments.


A call of help to @greatdabu, @jerrybanfield, @surpassinggoogle, @dwinblood, @eurogee, @surpassinggoogle, @nairadaddy, @firepower, @+ stephenkendal, @dsatria, @jnmarteau, @hypnopreneur, @newsagg, @michaelcj, @destinysaid, @casweeney @dante31, @mariannewest, @kpine, @jnma@steeminator3000 and other outstanding steemians reading this to spread this piece with their RESTEEM (as upvote is also appreciated, highly #winks).


Thank you for reading. I hope you have learned a thing or two as I look forward to seeing you leave feedback that can add more value to this post.

Have a spare time? You may check these:

I know you don't give a crap, but I will tell you this:
I am @teekingtv, the no.1 Global Meetup analyst


I request for your feedback through comment. And I may get you arrested for ignoring this post.

steemit teekingtv - Copy.jpg

Sort:  

No offense, but with an account balance of only $215, I can hardly imagine how anyone can live off that amount without depleting one's SP and ability to gain any traction on Steemit. For many in your country, the scenario you speak of might just be the proverbial "cart before the horse" in the sense that while Steemit has potential to help one earn, that potential lies within the blogger and the good content they create, rather than asking for upvotes. Steemit is not a join now - earn tomorrow system. Anything else would be akin to begging.

I'm like one with your words.
But who got the job and who did not find the job to see the government.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by teekingtv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 29 SBD worth and should receive 89 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

This is so incredible to hear. I love that this site is helping in the global redistribution of wealth. It's very unlikely that I will ever make enough on here to support myself where I currently live, but I don't really need that currency as much as many other Steemians do anyway. Keep blogging and inspiring us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97