Why I Had To Stop Posting #Promo-steem Meetup Records | Saddening Story

in #promo-steem6 years ago

I am @teekingtv, the number one Global #Promo-Steem #Meetup Record taker and analyst.

That is the famous line most people know me with on this wonderful platform - Steemit. However, things have changed since about a month ago. And although I never wanted to write about this, @hypnopreneur almost made me cry with the memo he sent some hours ago, reminding me of what I have left and how much this community needs my service.


Meetup%20records.jpg


It was just a few lines. But the meaning it entails made me feel like I owe this platform and the bloggers following my blog just for the meetup record updates. Right now I feel so broken. If @hypnopreneur could send me such memo to wake me up of what I have deprived the community, I wonder just how many Steemians I have let down.

To be candid, if I had to stop making the records for a while, I should have at least made a post to make it known to the community and also explain why I had to take a break. That I did not do and I wonder if "I am sorry" is enough to make up for this.

@teekingtv and #Promo-steem #Meetup Catalog - More than just a chemistry

As soon as I joined this community, I started thinking about how I could make my blog unique. I wanted to do something different from what others were doing already and at the same time something that could benefit this platform. And after being here for about two weeks or thereabout, I came up with making a catalog that entails the #promo-steem meetup activities around the world.

I started posting about #Promo-steem #meetup events the same month I joined Steemit and soon I was known for it. Although I have come across some other guys who are imitating this idea lately, doing what I do just the way I do it, I find unexplainable joy in doing this.

I was so devoted to the extent that I do not miss out on giving the platform the updated record every three days. I have come several heavyweights on this platform thanks to my blog niche. The likes of @eurogee, @hypnopreneur, @firepower, @mariannewest, @jnmarteu and some others I cannot list here. @pennsif was the one who gave me an advice that I could be adding the location where the meetup events take place and how I could be using Google map to do that.

Even though I was earning close to nothing in terms of payouts (unless I pay the bid bots), I love what I do with the Steemit meetup. I made it the reason for my existence on this wonderful community.

But then something unplanned happened.

The reason why I stopped this for a while

I made a post about how I was scammed by a couple of police officers a while ago. They defrauded me of some money and although I didn't notice at first, I later discovered that my laptop got spoilt during that encounter with the policemen.

With the PC gone, there is no how I could continue with making those records any longer. It is not something I could o with mobile phone and I had to stop for a while. I plan on resuming as soon as I get another PC.

I could have written a post to ask for help from Steemians but I chose to sort it out on my own and I had some other life challenges which are responsible for the delay.

That is my story; the reason why I had to stop posting about the Promo-steem meetup events happening around the globe for a while.

But I shall resume soon. Because making Promo-steem record is something I enjoy doing and I feel responsible for it.


A big shootout to @hypnopreneur for making me write this. I feel so happy seeing that someone is truly following my catalogs and noticed the break. I am so grateful.


A link to my last record

Thank you all for being here. Let's steemup the world!
Sort:  

Welcome back. I hope you feel the love from around the promo-steem community.

Thank you. I feel it and I'm glad to see you here.

sorry @teekingtv for that I was also waiting for you to publish the Uganda steemit meet -up that happened last week but we did not hear from you but am glad your back

I am so sorry for missing out on that. I shall resume very soon.

Thank you for your kind comment, glad to see you here.

Wow
It's great to have you back, I look forward to seeing you blog again like you used to do.

Thank you boss.
I shall resume very soon

I am sorry to hear that you lost your PC. I hope that things will sort themselves out for you soon!

Sure they will.
Thank you for being there every time. Grateful.

Very sorry to hear about the loss of your computer. Being without one can be a big disruption, so it's understandable you have to put this on hold for now.
I appreciate you responding to my message in the way you did, so now I and others know what's been happening. Was not my intention to make you feel any kind of guilt, just let you know I appreciate and see a lot of value in your work, so thank you.
I have some ideas that maybe able to help you and will get in touch when I've made some progress with them. You're a skilled writer and thinker so keep posting what you can for now.

I am short of words. I am so grateful to you for what you did. You made me realize lot of things I did not before. Thank you.

I will be looking forward to the ideas too. Grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68504.89
ETH 3816.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51