Today i am seven(7) months old on steemit - my steemit love story so far

in #promo-steem6 years ago

C360_2018-02-09-15-29-46-489.jpg

Today, if i say i am not happy,then i am being so unfair but the truth is ,i am very happy.
My name is Obiagha Chinonso Collins and my @steemit username is @uniquegem. I use to be very broke and i could not pay for my bills, sometimes i stayed a whole week in the house not doing anything, i am a graduate of economics and i have passion for entrepreneur.

My story is a long one but i will try and make it short not to bore my readers. I love my family so much, especially my mum and i have always wanted to give her a better life. Today i am grateful for what steemit has done in my life.

CYMERA_20180117_080633.jpg

This is my story

I am 7 months old on Steemit. First i would want to tell you how i heard about steemit last year September from @setapart, but i did not take it serious, i thought it was so impossible to just make money by writing. Though I joined. By October last year, i joined the @africaunchained community, a community owned by boss @destinysaid.
This community helps in the growth of minnows like me, the community tells us more about steemit and also aids us on how to make it here. My only regret is that i did not join when i first heard about it but in everything,i am grateful for finally coming through.

The most difficult moments i had was when my first three posts did not yield anything for me so i got discouraged but i was still writing for the fun sake. I had to make do with making the money on steemit. One thing @destinysaid told me was to make friends with fellow steemians and he also told me that consistency and patience is the key, and i should be commenting on their posts and all that. I was not the social kind of a person but i started seeing myself becoming social and i was wondering how i got to that point. @destinysaid i really want to say thank you for everything, you are a great leader and i admire your strenght, thanks for the many tips you gave to me,they did a very good work for me on @steemit. On the verge to be social and make more friends, i met boss lady @ogoowinner. This young woman has a great personality,she encouraged me, gave me a lot of tips and she blessed me to be successful on this platform. I want to say i am happy to have known people like @destinysaid and @ogoowinner, thanks so much. Still on the verge of succeeding here, I met some great friends turned brothers, i met @learnandteach01, @hornblende, @tezzmax, @otemzi and @valchiz. Then I got hooked up in Enugu and met some Enugu steemians, I met, @marvelking, @captainshayne, @hpart, @houseofbella, @angelfidel. We then planned on how to make Steemit work in enugu, on the verge of doing that I met my Enugu bosses @theheralds and @sparklez. We all teamed up and organized a very big event @enugu-steem iginite, a meetup that brought so many Steemit dignitaries to Enugu, the likes of @ejemai, @nairadaddy, @ewuoso, @samstickzz, @tojukaka, @ogochukwu and so many of them.

BeautyPlus_20180209152604_fast.jpg

I met a giver, i met a man who has passion for nigerians, i met the boss of all bosses, a man who is talented it was @ejemai i met. Boss @ejemai the first day i met you in our @enugu-steem ignite meet up, i learnt one thing about you, you showed me how to give, you helped me rediscover myself. I want to tell you that i am a huge fan to @stach.
After I made my first cash out, i was so happy, it was like a dream come true to me and that was when i became too serious about steemit. I got a phone and celebrated Christmas like never before. I introduced so many of my family and friends to Steemit, @sweetinnovation, @uniqueknoledge, @houseofbella, @emenz, @steemfact, @africanchild, @xavijay. At some point, i became a steemit promoter, I saw myself promoting Steemit everywhere I go, I started preaching Steemit everywhere, Some people listened to me while some ignored me.
On the verge of making #enugu-steem project, i met @hpart ,i was not the person that introduced him but i was really the person that taught him the things he should know about steemit.

IMG_20170607_132811_177.jpg

I have really preached the gospel to as many people as I can, This is what i have come to love doing. I want to use this opportunity to thank all my bosses @surpassinggoogle, @destinysaid, @ogoowinner, @ejemai, @ehiboss, @nairadaddy, @samstickzz, @tojukaka, and others that escaped my mind.

I want to use this medium to encourage all the newbies who recently joined steemit, consistency is always the key, you are going to excel, you can do it.

Now i know a home is not only where you see your parents and siblings but a home is a place where people care for you and want to see you succeed. Please, I repeat please make steemit your home. Be consistent, Stay for the community and make friends with every person. Do not give up.

I want to use this medium to thank my forever boss @destinysaid for the good impact he has created in my life on Steemit and I also want to thank the @africaunchained community for without them I wouldn't have been were I am today. Finally, before I stop let me thank boss @theheralds for what he is doing for all of us @enugu-steem, for without him that project would not have come to existence.

CYMERA_20180117_080320.jpg

Sort:  

keep it up.

Thanks a lot

@uniquegem, thank you for introducing me to steemit community. I don't regret having a friend like you. You are a friend indeed. More progress to you

Welcome bro,
We will all make it here bro.
Just keep on steeming

Thanks a lot @uniquegem,
I really appreciate your love and concern.
Thanks for introducing me to Steemit

Thanks a lot dear
Na we we na

Congratulations @uniquegem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @uniquegem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @uniquegem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59