RESULTS OF MY CONTRIBUTION ON PROMO STEEM PROJECT

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)


Image Source: @stach

THE JOURNEY

I joined Steemit November, 2017 through @samstickkz and today makes me 64 days old on the Steemit platform. Ever since I joined Steemit, the platform has really transformed my life positively. Apart from the reward gained from blogging, the platform has;

  • Transformed me from been a deep introvert into an extrovert personality.

  • Enabled me in knowing myself more and igniting my creativity.

  • Taught me a new dimension of love through the love I have experienced through many figures on Steemit like @samstickkz @futurethinker and @ifioklee


Image Source: @vic-essien

  • Empowered me to empower others . I am passionate towards humanitarian services, always at all cost seeking to better the lives of people around my sphere of influence. Part of the reward I generate from Steemit is what I use to fund basic charity services.

MY PROMO-STEEM PROJECT

Human investment is extremely important above every other investment. I believe this fact prompted the #project20millionnaija campaign initiated by @stach and @ejemai in promoting Steemit to every sphere of Nigeria. It is through this campaign that @samstickkz introduced me to Steemit and I joined. Building on the project20millionnaija campaign and based on the way Steemit has impacted my life positively, I took up a challenge (16th December, 2017) in promoting Steemit to outstanding people in my sphere of influence in a bid for them to creatively profit from the knowledge and possess and to also derive knowledge value from Steemit. I started by;

  • Creating avert about Steemit on my facebook wall where I have over 1,000 friends and followers.


Image Source: @vic-essien

  • Promoting Steemit to impact leaders club, University of Uyo community with 88 members.
  • Telling my friends and relative about Steemit.
  • Organizing online Steemit outreach where I introduce participant to Steemit
    Private chat with friends on WhatsApp


Image Source: @vic-essien


RESULT

The result of my promo-steem project for the past one month is a fabulous. This project has yielded 15 new and active Steemit accounts. 18 new users are still awaiting approval of their Steemit account of which I will add to monthly report in the next 30 days from now. Below are the usernames of the 16 new and active Steemit account;


Image Source: @vic-essien

@dorkey @senatorsage @stvalentine @jstringz @peterjuan @henrymax @tamminilogy @thekharl @estherikott @edet1 @made4praise @bongus @umoh1200 @gideonedem @medara @sikan-eyen


BEYOND PROMO-STEEM PROJECT

Apart from promo-steem, I also do engage in a postfeedback workshop organized by @futurethinker on promo-steem discord community where I do receive feedback on how I can grow on Steemit.

I have used those guidelines in guiding people I have brought to Steemit, existing minnows on Steemit so as to help then grow on the Steemit platform. I guide them on the following;

  • Steemit basis

  • Socialization on Steemit

  • Maintaining healthy psychology on Steemit.

  • Posting quality content with good layout using markdown styles.

  • Avoiding plagiarism

  • Crediting images and using images that captures their write-up….. etc.


I have achieved this guidance through WhatApp private and group chat.


Image Source: @vic-essien

The following are usernames of individuals I have guided on Steemit exception of those 16 I brought to Steemit;


Image Source: @vic-essien

@rachelrick @nexrules @joushaetim @pryncejhay @acerep @messinaldo @franksabbih @krehss @jeff-dawn @kaytee @williamshenry @peterakpan @maicodon


PROMO-STEEM MOTIVATION

Sometimes starting on Steemit can be tough. I realized that bringing people to Steemit is not the only factor but initiating their commitment to the platform is also a big factor.


Image Source: @vic-essien

To keep new users commitment on the platform, I initiated the elevator pitch contest for newbie with the prize pool of 7 SBD give-away to winners. The contest comes up every two weeks interval.


ENLARGING THE COAST

In order to intensively promote Steemit, yesterday I formed partnership with @onyemacourage for #SteemWarAgainstPoverty campaign initiated by @onyemacourage .


Graphics Design: @vic-essien

The idea is to eradiate poverty through Steemit. This will be achieved by using funds generated from our Steemit blog in paying hospital bills for the less privilege, visiting the street to offer food to the less privilege, hosting promo-steem camps on campuses and hosting promo-steem street campaign. It is going to be a massive project.

You can support us by:


NEGATIVES

Apart from the positive of this project the major negative is that I have not had much time for blogging regularly on Steemit and for my personal life.


I challenge you today to promote Steemit to your sphere of influence!


Cheers!



APP.png

Sort:  

Thank you @vic-essien for your contributions to the steemit community. I hope to be in such effective position soon. Visit @twitternaija y'all.

You will @twitternaija

Thanks for the compliment

I'm a top beneficiary of your contribution, thanks again

Thank you too for following !

This is nice @vic-essien, I was also introduced by @samstickz and I have started promoting. Weldon bro

Thanks for the compliment .

Welldone in your endeavours of promoting steemit.

Wow, @vic-essien! This is truly life changing: both for you and those whom you've introduced Steemit to. Really excited about what the future holds for the Nigerian community of Steemians, thanks to all the amazing projects that you're working on!!

Thanks for the compliment @aaronmcheong

Congratulations you are doing a great job by spreading the word for steemit. This will come back to you in abundance believe me. You will be amazed.

Thanks for bringing me here. I hope to breakout and join in your visions soon!

I'm glad i did

M glad am here, thanks for bringing me in..

I'm glad i did

Thanks for the compliment sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50