COUNT YOURSELVES LUCKY BEEN ON STEEMIT, BECAUSE TOO MANY PEOPLE ARE STILL IN THE WILDERNESS.

in #promo-steem6 years ago

images (1).png
image source

While cryptocurrency social media site like steemit, were you can blog and earn is taking over the world, some people are changing gears on facebook. Basically increasing their activities on facebook, like increasing the number of pictures they post. Increasing their strolling of others for nothing, no reward. Strolling people like politicians, celebrities and so on, forgetting that these people they are strolling are living their lives to the fullest while the are just wasting their time on facebook.

Some have also increased the number of people they are following on facebook. Since I discovered steemit and started forgetting about facebook, the number of people that have sent me a friend request on facebook has doubled. I keep seeing notifications that someone on facebook has sent me a friend request. Just yesterday, 20 people sent me a friend request.

Before me too, I used to send friend request to a lot of people on facebook but when I discovered steemit a year ago, I have been loosing interest in facebook so I hardly send friend request to anybody since then. All these people that have been sending friend requests to me on facebook left, right and center since, if they had known about steemit, they might not have been sending friend requests to me on facebook.

But away, I think having many followers on facebook is an opportunity for me to promote steemit to more people. I have not really been active promoting steemit on facebook, but I will try to do it from time to time since the number of people following me on facebook are increasing.

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

I hardly ever use Facebook any longer. I have invested the same time I used to sink into using Facebook in growing my account on Steem.

Me too @markkujantunen, me too.

How are you doing today?

It's a quiet day on Steem. I've cleaning the windows of my home. Nothing special. You?

Yeah me too, nothing too special, I just took a break from work today to really rest, because I was lacking it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94