Ulog #3: how I spent my day

in #promo-steemit6 years ago

My shout-out to @surppersinggogle for such a beautiful initiative like this. If you have not joined the trail, please do, ulog is about you telling us on how you spent your day. What is it in your day that you will like us to here about, isn't that beautiful?

IMG_20180408_082125.jpg

Today been Saturday is such a great day in Nigeria, especially for Yoruba tribes for all the parties and other celebration are usually fixed on Saturdays.

Though, I have no party to attend, I woke up a bit late today, almost one hour to the normal time... (Smile), my body is sensing it's a weekend already.

After waking up, I said a few prayers, I read my Bible also,i then picked up my phone and check what's up on steemit, I read some of my friends blog and left wonderful comment like I used to.

I made my first post afterwards, you can read about it here I then stepped out of the room in to the rest room to do something.... Hahaha

IMG_20180512_080755.jpg

IMG_20180512_080731.jpg

I put rice and beans on fire, and packed my dirty clothes for wash. After washing the food was ready, but I did not eat immediately, because I was busy discussing about the on going local government election in oyo state with my neighbors. I showed one of them some videos on YouTube about how our senators and representative are exchanging blows in their various houses. Lol

We were there until around 12pm, that was when I took my brunch... No breakfast again... Hahaha

I was planning to go to farm to see how things was going and to take some pictures as I have promised my brother @olawalium that I would be sharing some of the pictures with him, but I had to call my brother @youngboss who was already in the farm to know if their was movement, I can't allow Myself to be beating by soldiers... Lol

He said their was movement. So, I enter bathroom and freshen up. But I was unable to make it to the farm again, because I slept off... Hahahaha, you wonder why, I can't explain either I just woke up when I perceived it was about to rain.

Thank God, my neighbor's wife was around who has helped me to remove all the cloths from the line, I woke up some minutes past two, and I have been online since then, I made another post, you can read it here

I would be visiting my barber very soon to have my phone charged unless they bring the electricity.. That's what we are facing in Nigeria.

Well, I called my brother @youngboss to take the pictures for me, I've forwarded them to my brother @olawalium. I'm blessed with lots of brothers around me... Lol

Thank you for reading through

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94