The STEEM DIRT BIKE | Promo-uk Graphics on a KTM500EXC | Motocross, Enduro, Road

in #promo-uk7 years ago (edited)

THE STEEM DIRT BIKE

A couple of days ago I bought a stock 2018 KTM 500 EXC from Craig's Motorcycles in Dewsbury.

Steembike.jpg

I was browsing through Graphics Kits to see which to put on the bike, and was thinking do I want Monster... Redbull.... Putoline.. then it dawned on me, why would I pay to promote other peoples companies for free when we can community fund and promote Steemit and everyone wins!

So Im proposing the STEEMBIKE. A Steem community funded advertising project. I got some quotes from companies I have used before;

£109 gets a full Graphics Kit with the Steemit logo and Steemit.com plastered on it
£154 gets a full set of KTM plastics for the kit to go on
£15 for the design fee

Total £278 / 350 STEEM

If only 7 wealthy contributors only offer 50 Steem we can lift this project off..

Why?

This bike is a road registered Dual-sport bike, meaning its usable for;

  • Motocross
  • Enduro
  • Road & Green Lanes
  • Supermoto (with a change of tires)

Now

Im no PRO, but I go to a lot of events all over the country meaning hundreds, if not thousands of people will see the Steembike at each event, and of course, I'll be talking about Steem to them.

Heres some examples of whats possible;

add KTM 250 450 monster.jpg

Of course, as always, I have a GoPro and a G7X, so plenty of footage from each event will be posted..

What do you think, is there going to be a SteemBike? Let me know your thoughts..

Sort:  

Looks cool!

thanks mate :)

great article and love the goat video hahah!

apoyo tu iniciativa, felicidades

I don't know what you said, this is what I heard

good promo @ashleypeat - resteemed!

thanks mate :)

Steemit Bank invested in your post.

Follow Steemit Bank

Support the project by upvoted the this comment.

what is the project good sir?

Amazing idea @ashleypeat keep it up...I fully agree and love this idea of steem 🙌👏

Dear @ashleypeat

Apologies for the off topic blog intrusion (I did try to find an SF2 related post first)

I recently published a blog listing and inviting Steemfest attendees to add a short 'brief' about themselves and a link to a blog (intro or Steemfest related). The goal is to gather a list of 'normal' attendees to potentially provide some connectivity/background before the event.

The blog has had nice feedback from the likes of @timcliff and @lukestokes and I would really appreciate if you could drop me a message (here or in the blog) with any details as per the above.

Thanks very much, and I shall see you at the Festival!

Asher

p.s. Very well done on the all the #promo-uk work, I've been keeping a close eye on this excellent work in my motherland :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69242.69
ETH 3691.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41