Meeting Zuby - an opportunity to discuss steemit

in #promo-uk6 years ago

20180407_125119.jpg

Today, I went to my local shopping centre - The Merry Hill - to do some shopping. We had just come out of JD Sports and we were trying to find some jeans for my Dad.

We were going to go into Next, when we were approached by a man.

At first, I thought "Oh no" because I imagined he was going to try and make us buy his clothing (just after I'd already bought some clothes). He was stood by a stand that was displaying hoodies and CDs.

But, he didn't he said, "What sort of music do you listen to?"

I couldn't think of one particular sort of music, I listen to all sorts of genres.

I replied "I listen to a lot of different types."

He said, " I'm a rapper I've worked with all sorts of different rappers."

He listed lots of rappers, some of the them sounded familiar.

I was extremely interested. He gave me some headphones and I listened to some of his music. It was very good!

Here is one of his tracks


Source Zuby

Then my mum came. After I told her about the man she said, "Why not recommend steemit to him."

I thought to myself, "That's not a bad idea." So while we were talking I asked if he had ever heard of steemit.

I was expecting him to say "no" because most people I have ever asked that question to, had said this.

But, to my surprise, the man said, "Yes I have heard of it because I'm interested in Blockchain and de-centralisation. Also, I've heard of Dtube."

I was really surprised. We then talked for a while about some other things, crypto and Blockchain related.

He told us he hadn't got an account, but now he would definitely check it out and saw no reason why he wouldn't register.
20180407_125117.jpg
Hopefully it will be soon. People like Zuby can provide something to steemit, which no one else on the platform can.

He made a note of my steemit account name and we exchanged email addresses too.

I can honestly say he was a really great guy.

Let's all keep our fingers crossed that he follows through on our conversation.

Thanks For reading

Matthew

Sort:  

Zuby was a seriously lovely man. Very well spoken and well mannered. A delight to speak to. I wish him well - he deserves success. Yvonne

your post is very good honest I am amazed with all your posts please advice in order to develop as you thank

Great meetup hope you have fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61