MEETING THE STEEMIT UGANDA PIONEER.

in #promo6 years ago

I am soo excited after meeting jarau moses, the Uganda steemit pioneer.
This Morning, iam at desk and talking none stalk untill a coleague starts laughing at me! and asking for details...she is very curious about what iam talking about: i may convert her to a steemian very soon. Figures crossed.
like most of you may have noticed iam new to steemit, I want to learn everything i can learn a bout it. Oh by the way iam a block chain enthusiast, but this is a story for another day.
I planned with Jarau, to meet yesterday which was Eid, hence a public holiday. i wanted to Learn from the Horses' mouth.
Boy! oh Boy!...I learnt!
We met at the food Hub in the city centre, do not ask who chose the location!20180615_193432_HDR.jpg20180615_193242.jpg
Jarau kept time and I failed to!! Jarau, by the away, thank you for being patient, you are a great Teacher, thumbs up for You.
I learnt a lot a bout steemit: What different terms Mean, how to get involved in the community and make friends, what i need to do be relevant on steemit.Basically how to make friends on steemit. It may seem easy, but it is hard for some of us.
We talked about how HARD his five months on steemit were!! (guys please help newbies on steem!)
We talked Dlive, Wala and many more projects he is involved in and he feels i can benefit from.
We were in a good restaurant with good food and i love good food, but i was paying soo much attention, i did not not get affected by the aroma, which is next to impossible.
I realised that Jarau is "a panafricanist" the ones our president loves.....you know why? He explained to me how he sees Steemit helping the whole of Africa!! i was seated there....in kampala, Uganda, thinking of Uganda.....bbut this young man was thinking of the whole of Africa!!! mind you Africa has 54 countries! whooh. Jarau, you have my sincere appreciation for taking off two hours of your precious time to teach a newbie, yopu did not even know in person. Thank you. To those who up vote my content, thank you,for those who are going to, thank you as well. Iam honoured to have you like my content. Lovely weekend.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

This Morning, iam at desk and talking none stalk untill a coleague starts laughing at me!
It should be until instead of untill.

Thank you so much for the a bove observation. it makes me a better writer.

It was really great meeting you and thanks for the complimenting me as Pan African hahahaha....

Yes jarau, you actually spoke so passionately about steemit helping the whole of Africa, that you reminded me of SEVO.. and his love for panafricanists.

woooow , i like the rate at which the tag is growing. please @musiime bring your friend on board just like the selflessness jarau has shown to us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67