"My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge":What's the best gift you have ever received? | A gift of love

in #promomentors-challenge6 years ago (edited)

What’s the best gift you have ever received from somebody?


Image credit:Promo-Mentors

Receiving present from someone is a blessing. But not all material gifts makes us happy. I've been thinking what present is the most valuable to me. I received a lot of special gifts but the only thing that most precious to me is the present that my husband offer. His LOVE... Yes, I may sound corny but receiving this kind of thing is the most priceless and precious that I ever had. Love is not measured by your life status. Nothing compares if you're being with someone special who shares love sincerely. Life may not perfect but happiness is a choice. I'm grateful that someone accepted me as a whole no matter what my imperfections. An unconditional love that secures me.



Image credit: Pixabay

I'm not saying that my lifetime partner is perfect, he is still human. But showing his love to me and our son is unmeasured. I can see how he cared for us, a responsible husband and a good father to our son. All the effort he did from the start up to present makes our love go stronger. As what people say, love is not enough. Of course, we need to find ways for a living. We all have dreams of having a good life, but we are contented with what we had, a simple and healthy life. I'm thinking of people lying in the bed of roses if they are happy with their fancy life? Do they receive love from their loved ones? Life is not perfect and unpredictable. Some may be fortunate of having what they have, but some are delighted with the gift of love.


Offering love to someone is the more natural gift you will ever give. A true happiness and passion which brings you to a happier life. Providing the needs of your loved ones is a sign of showing love if you heartily have given it without any condition. Not everybody received this precious thing, some may feel neglected by the person they love, some thinks they didn't deserve to be love. It's a sad thing.


hr-andrea-baroni-flower.png

This is my entry for the contest hosted by @promo-mentors, thank you for creating this contest. For more information about this contest, please check the link here.

hr-andrea-baroni-flower.png

Have you already cast your vote for a witness? Please support sir @surpassinggoogle by typing "steemgigs" here in the box below or you can type "surpassinggoogle" as a proxy in your behalf.

TONIE.gif


LINE-STEEM.png
CLICK BUTTONS.png SA-DSC.png SA-FB.png SA-MSNGR.png SA-SA.png
LINE-STEEM.png


GETwhalesoon.png

Footer_-tonie.png

signature_1(1).gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tonie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87