My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge - Imagining my life as a wealthy person

in #promomentors6 years ago

Imagining my life as a wealthy person…

Inspired by challenge by the @promo-mentors

Check here: https://steemit.com/challenge/@promo-mentors/promo-mentors-challenge-what-would-you-do-if-you-had-financial-freedom

To try something new: Listen to this meanwhile reading.

Sit back and take a deep breath and find yourself comfortable.. And start reading…..

If money wasn’t a problem for you on a daily basis (no mortgage payments, student loans and other financial obligations), how would you live?

Oh man. Let’s repeat that one more time. “If money wasn’t a problem for you on a daily basis… how.. would you live?”

Sounds good, doesn’t it?

Some people would buy a red sparkling fast ferrari or sleek new yellow Lamborghini. Move to California and live as Charlie Sheen. With nothing but bitches and booze. Others would buy a jet. Travel the world and end up in Hawaii. Never to worry about anything but leis, limbo, coconuts and when to hit the next wave.. But me? I would do something completely different.


If I had nothing to worry about financially.. I would… ... I would do a lot of stuff. But first..


First I would buy the old little yellow treehouse on the corner of street I grew up in. The house I lived in for the first 10 years of my life. The house where my mother’s three children ran around in the yard playing ball. Where we played boardgames and had barbeques. The house where our heights were measured on the inside of the cabinet. The house which I learned how to drive a bike in front of. The house where all the family photos where taken. Taken with old cameras. No filters, no edit-button, no front-camera. No selfies. Photos of memories of playing in sand. Kicking a ball on the street. Riding a bike with my friends.


I would buy this house.


The house where the basement got flooded. Flooded by enormous mass rain during a night in the late summer. The rain which caused some of the precious photographic memories to be ruined. I would still buy this house. I’d buy the house where we had our differences but made up eventually. The house where the whole family was gathered and got called in to dinner through a call out the window. I would purchase this house containing all the good and even bad memories.


With financial freedom - I would buy the little yellow treehouse on the corner of the street I grew up in.

I would buy this yellow little house and give it to my mother. My mother who raised her three children almost all alone. Who had a rough upbringing and didn’t have it easy. I would give her this house. To she who has always struggled with money. I would then make sure she was settled moneywise. And were never to worry about money ever again.

When mom gets settled..I would do this:

I will buy a house. An old farm somewhere a little outside the city. It would have a barn. Multiple. The housing will have several rooms and divided into three sections - each ‘section’ with their own kitchen. Four families can live here. Maybe more. If we need more room we will expand.
Yes a collective. I would like to live in a collective. Well just call me Hippie..

I will live here with my future family. My vegan friends and their families will live here with me. We will be one great big happy family. There will be enough space for the kids to run around. Enough space for twenty-five people and more in the kitchen. In the attic there will be a library. The library will have smaller sections and you can be left alone if wanted. Upstairs I will have a creative room. An easel will be there. The room will have two windows. One on the east side - to see the sun rise. One on the west side - to see the sun going down. This will be where I get creative. Where I make colorful fantasies come to life on paper and fabric. I will sow clothing and make tie-dye banners.

The collective will be near a forest. A green bountiful forest. Outside the forest there will be a stream. A stream with sparkling clear water. The stream will lead into the forest and down to the lake. The lake where the water is so clear you can see the fish.

Not too far from the lake there will be another house. Another collective. They will have people and the people will have kids. The kids will play. They will play on the playground and on the football field not too far from the houses.
In the garden I will grow plants. Lots of plants. Edible plants. No sprays. No nothing. Pure organic fresh fruit and greens.

Animals will be everywhere. In the barn outside. On the green areas around the housing. In the house. Everywhere there will be animals. Horses. Cows. Pigs and hens. Cats and dogs too. All of the animals will be rescue. They will all be treated equally with respect. They will be a part of the family all as one.

I will spend a lot of my time on the farm. Talking to the animals. Looking them in the eye. Acknowledging them. Petting them. Scratching them behind their ears. Feeding them. Simply - just having them around. Outside there will be an orchard. Appletrees. Lemontrees. Peartrees. All will be there. I will be planting food crops outside. Honeymelons. watermelons. Peas. Strawberries. Carrots. Potatoes. Everything. You name it. It will be there. We will be cooking the greens for us to eat. Everybody will help out.

Would I live in the future or as the story seems now - go back a couple of hundred years?

A mix.

We will have computers. Phones and other electronics. Driven by solar power. I will use these devices to write. I will write stories. I will tell other people about my stories. People will know me. They will know us.

I will have a car? Yes. A small bus or van perhaps. Ridded for all inventory and made able to live in. The bus will be like a 70’s minivan. It will be colored in all the rainbows colors. Peace symbols on the hood. Catchy slogans on the side.

Bringing out my inner Hippie..

The bus will be given a name. The name will be given when time is. We will take good care of her and she will take us far. We will travel to the East and see the foreign land. With the money spared living with minimum of costs - we will go where we can to help those in need. We will help the poor and the prisoners. The animals, the refugees and the homeless. Whoever might be needin’ us.

Even though I could have anything in this scenario.. I’d choose to live as minimalistic as I can and wastefree. Yeah. That’s the dream.. You can take this story and can call me a hippie with a positive mind. Or you can call me a hippie using it in as a degrading adjective. But I enjoy it. I am a hippie. And I like it!.

I hope my dreams come true.

What do you think is the best/craziest/weirdest feature in my wishful thinking?

Do you think it can be done and how much money do you think I would need to start off?

Side-question: Do you feel the music had an impact on your reading and did it fit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63