Saturday of suspense: The presence of the goblin!

in #promosteem6 years ago


Fuente: http://www.regionlitoral.net/2017/03/wanda-parque-tematico-mitos-guaranies.html

Thank you very much dear friends for the company and reading my post, the days have passed very quickly, again we have arrived on Saturday, day in which my blog becomes mystical and scary, for those who enjoy horror movies, it's time of a pause and enjoy a reading, natural or supernatural facts of life, dark legends told to us by our parents. I invite you to enjoy an urban legend as we did in our childhood.


The land without evil throughout history lodge different cultures, believers and superstitious of paranormal things and beyond, according to their beliefs between earth and hell there is a portal, where assiduously there are entities that return to their homes or places of origins.

 

Welcome dear friends to another Saturday of suspense, Corrientes are very superstitious, since children were inculcated to believe and respect paranormal things, the land without evil houses thousands of stories of events that have been witnessed.


The history of today happened 40 years ago, in my hometown (Corrientes), our city was characterized as the country's lowest resource, this difficult urbanization that took many years, lacked basic services such as drinking water, public lighting, the sewers, even the streets were not urban, the houses communicated with each other through small rural roads.



The parents of my mother live in a neighborhood quite far from the downtown area of ​​the city, the house of the nearest neighbor was more than a kilometer away, the neighborhood was quite desert, the population did not exceed fifty houses, communicated between them by paths that passed inside small forests.


In the land without bad the inhabitants usually take a nap, leaving the neighborhood totally desolate, it was not very common to see people wandering the small paths. For a ten-year-old boy, visiting this place was magical, but the people who lived there did not think the same thing. In the house of my grandparents, my mother's younger brothers lived. One of them was Alberto, a young teenager in his 20s. years.


Beto, as we named my uncle, was in the age of falling in love, it was impossible to stay at home napping, I used to visit his girlfriend who lived several miles away.


In the nap time while everyone went off, my uncle took his straw hat to cover the radiant sun and go to his girlfriend's house, to calm the boredom of the trip he had a rubber band with him, his intention was to hunt birds that They will appear on your way.


This was routine, I could do it blindfolded, despite the recommendations of my grandmother, who insisted on not walking alone in the forest during the siesta, however, Beto, ignoring the recommendations of my grandmother .


During vacation time, my mother decided that we would spend a few days at her parents' house, I was very happy, since I liked country life and spent time with nature, thanks to that I had the opportunity to listen what happened that nap.


My uncle, despite my grandmother's recommendations, went out during the siesta with the intention of visiting his girlfriend, after walking several kilometers, arriving in an inhospitable place, nobody dared to go there, he did it to shorten the path


Upon reaching that place his heart began to beat faster, and the truth was understandable, the history of the place was not very good, there were several stories of people who had disappeared in that place.


That day, he arrived at the place without realizing it, he was so entertained marrying birds that he lost track of time, reaching the inhospitable place, he saw at the edge of the road a big blue bird with a pronounced orange beak, It came to mind to attack him with his gomera, however it was so beautiful that I could not kill him.


I keep his gomera and devoted himself to observe the beautiful bird, I contemplate its beauty for several minutes, in a moment under the view for a few seconds, long enough for the beautiful bird to disappear, when looking up, instead of the bird there was something strange camouflaged in nature, if I fixed the view I could see something there, sharpened the view and what he saw left him paralyzed, just what the little goblin needed to approach my uncle.


Beto was speechless, and despite being a teenager pee in his pants of fear, the goblin calmed down saying that if he did what he asked, nothing would happen to him, commenting that he had been watching him for a long time and knew his routine, From now on, every day he had to pay a toll and if he happened to change his way, he would contact him again.


The cost of the toll was a cigar and a cane glass, I would have to leave it hidden in nature in the same place where I found the beautiful bird, recommended not to change paths, not to comment with anyone, much less to attend along that path with other people . With these recommendations I let you remove it from the place.


My uncle returned to his home before the usual time, my grandparents were surprised to see him arrive, after much insisting, my uncle had no choice but to tell what happened, the grandmother was very angry, she remembered her recommendations not to walk alone during the siesta for those dangerous places, the grandfather nevertheless listened to the story without interruption.


My grandfather was a country man, he knew all these stories, in spite of everything, he did not believe in these things, he took a cigar bag, a bottle of cane, saddled some horses and rode towards the place where he met the elf.


My uncle implored all the way, asked his father please not to come to the place, remembered the recommendations of the goblin, my stubborn grandfather, did not listen to the words of his son, missing a few meters to get to the place, the horse of the grandfather he scared and threw him from his mount falling to the ground, the blows he received in his ribs left him immobilized for a few seconds.


According to my uncle, the goblin took a big jump kicking his ribs, making him fall from the horse, the goblin approached my uncle and scolded his actions, he remembered that he had to come alone, my uncle spoke and received a response from the elf, the funny thing is that the grandfather could not hear, let alone see the goblin.


The grandfather asked who he was talking to, my uncle indicated with his finger pointing to the side of the road, the grandfather looked and could not see anything, the goblin approached my uncle and kicked him in his body.


- There is, there! I screamed in pain. Please do not hit me anymore. He said almost crying.


In this situation the grandfather was more disconcerted, could not hear or see the goblin, although the evidence said that I should believe what my uncle said, the bruises on the body confirmed it.


The goblin scolded my uncle again.


- You see what you have made me do! I just had to come tomorrow and bring what I had asked for, none of this would have happened.


I was terrified while listening to this conversation they had, my mother, my grandfather and my uncle, who, crying, told again and again what had happened.


When this situation took public domain, several people came to my grandparents' house, supported this story with similar events that had happened in the same place, this led to the neighbors being present in the municipality and managed to urbanize and open the streets of the neighborhood.


Since then, nobody ever spoke again and saw the goblin, he was only known by the stories of my uncle and the other people who could see him, he was a very short person, not more than 50 centimeters tall, I wore a brown fluke, made with some banana leaf or maybe elegant ear.


History like this is very common to hear on the earth without evil, despite the fact that many years passed, there are places where you still live isolated from basic services, creating the right situation for these things.



It is notorious that our community is growing, every day we meet new partners who come to our platform, for this reason I want to put the foot of my post with some useful information.

If you have any doubts or questions about how to work on the platform you can access the link that I leave below to dissipate your doubts.
https://www.steemithelp.net/
https://steemit.com/welcome

In the platform there are many users who present different types of jobs, there are for all preferences, for a matter of quantity I will just name some of them that I recommend you to visit:
@sirwinchester, @knozaki2015, @kingscrown, @doitvoluntarily, @englishtchrivy, @ericvancewalton, @good-karma, @htooms, @jrcornel, @kevinwong, @opheliafu, @pfunk, @stellabelle, @papa-pepper, @sweetsssj, @thecryptofiend.
I would like to be able to give you more information of the users but as I said before there are many of them, then in time you will discover for yourself.

You can also find many contests that you can participate in, I'll give you some of the labels so you can access them and so learn better
Colorchallenge, beachwednesday, bwphotocontest, memechallenge, retovenezuela, steemitphotochallenge, treetuesday, MonochromeMonday, SunThursday, LoveFriday, BeautifulSunday,
These are some of the challenges that you can participate, you will slowly get to know others

For the Spanish-speaking community I can recommend three competitions that are in force, the competition @cervantes, stories chained and the one of spanishchallenge. I leave the links so that they can access them.

https://steemit.com/spanish/@cervantes/concurso-cervantes
https://steemit.com/spanishchallenge/@spanish-trail/relatos-encadenados-presentacion
https://steemit.com/spanishchallenge/@spanish-trail/ganadores-spanishchallenge-14-spanishchallenge-15-anuncios-agradecimientos

Do not forget to vote for the witnesses, join the link and collaborate with your vote, Support the Spanish speaking community (cervantes), We are many people of Spanish speech that we have to thank your support, please vote for Cervantes, Enter the link To know more about who are representing our community. Again thank you very much.
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@cervantes/cervantes-witness-supporting-the-spanish-speaking-community



https://steemit.com/~witnesses

I'll wait for you tomorrow to enjoy another account of my land in Corrientes.

José Luis Fernández
Corrientes Argentina
If it was to your liking, please help spread my channel, reesteemit. This action can be the big difference and make my work known more


Sort:  

as always of creation

thank you very much dear friend @ mustch42

post a good friend of good @ jlufer, for me this post superb, hopefully this day to day very beautiful for my best friend @ jlufer, I am very proud of view of you.

I appreciate your heart the great support that you give to my works dear friend @ hamdan12

well written when i start can not stop myself to read till end.

thank you very much dear friend / @ rayaa for your kind words
I miss you a great afternoon

you are welcome dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78