Steemit To The Masses

in #promoting-steem7 years ago

Hello everyone, Today marks a special day in history making with the bitcoin hardfork going on. Nevertheless, the attention isnt focussed on bitcoin in this post. The attention is to instigate the culture of sharing this amazing platform with all your colleagues, friends, family and even enemies. 

About two months ago, i joined steemit through a post a saw on bitcointalk. Thats the beginning of a new important aspect in my economic life. I embraced the idea and read the faq, the whitepages, and how to get started very quickly. I made my first post and earned 4$ which was a huge success for me and i believe that kept me going. Even though my subsequent post didnt fetch me anything but pennies, i was determined to work my ass of and write. One challenge i faced in my early stages was a problem with internet availability which i received help from a fellow steemian (@ackza) who footed out my internet bills. This prompted in me the idea of sharing this platform with all my friends and family. I started making post on how i was able to spread steemit among my friends and before i knew it, i had one of my post trending and fetching me a little above 1000$ kind curtesy of @thejohalfiles, @gigafart, @firepower and all my followers. To me, that huge some of money that made a big impact. Sharing indeed is caring. It will be only wickedness in my part for me to sit and not try to tell the world about this wonderful program. That's why i have devoted my time in helping Ghanaians get a chance to succeed on this platform. 

Recently, i stumbled on a blog post written by @teamsteem which gingered me to report on the good work i have been doing and to reach out to more people. "People don’t choose violence because they want the violent solution, the choose it because they don’t see any other way."@dantheman (Steem's main architect)" by teamsteem made me realise that many spam the steemit network because they have nothing else to do. I hope you will put this upon yourself if you are reading this post and make it your purpose to promote steemit in any way you can. I have three major ways i promote steemit; Through my whatsapp contacts , facebook and through social gatherings. You could adapt to any of these ways to help promote our home and create a more merciful and meaningful world 

I have achieved some level of success in promoting steemit quite recently as i was able to help sign up and many more who's account is yet to be approved. 

@edemdanso : Another graduate from the university of developments studies who is a pharmacist at the Regional Hospital in Sunyani. I met him whiles he was talking about bitcoin to some colleagues of mine and decided to introduce steemit to him. He was more than happy to take a look at this wonderful opportunity. His Introductory Post

@priscillah : A friend a met whiles i was in a village doing my third trimister project. She is a student at the university of UDs offering IDS. Her Introductory Post

@opmensah : My friend and elder brother in school. He is a doctor in the medical laboratory sector of the health service situated in the Northern Region. He also loves graphic designing so i believe he will be posting nice artistic works made through photoshop. His Introductory Post

@andylevels : A colleague, brother and a friend from UDS. He recently joined steemit and it has been wonderful. He just loves writing and i really enjoying reading his post as they give thrills when read. Keep it going @andylevels. His Introductory Post

@muhammadalikatu : A course mate and a friend in UDS. He is also a crypto fan so introducing steemit to him didnt take that much time as he knew what crypto currency was already. His Introductory Post

@benjiboey : A friend, younger brother, and a minister . We attend the same church and loves to praise God through songs. He has an excellent way of presenting his thoughts and i believe we all will be loving his posts. Yet to 

@doreen-ea : A modest girl with a lovely accent and will make a wonderful hostess. She recently moved to USA and loves to share some of her adventures in moving from Ghana to the United states with this platform. I really love her accent. Her introductory post

@richforever : Who is crypto lover and shares most of my dreams. It was very easy to explain things to him on how steemit  works and he is getting up to speed with his introduction

Tomorrow will be the write opportunity to go out with my printed banners to show the world what steemit has to offer. We are spreading steemit to the masses  and very soon, steemit will be viral in Ghana. 

Thank you all for Following through and reading this post. Hope you enjoyed and have learnt a thing or two from this article.  Credits to @stellabelle who keeps introducing many to the platform. I love Her campaign of get your ass on steemit with the stellabelles coin. Its really interesting and fun todo. Also to @teamsteam for making a great post on how we can change the world with social pressure and how to promote steemit. Its really inspirational. Also Kudos, to @ackza and @monkimo for giving me the initiative to print out banners to display and advertise to the people in Ghana. Thanks to all my true followers for reading and motivating me through the short time i have been in this community. 

Please welcome them all and give them some upvote support to make them enjoy the platform the more. Steemit to the masses.

Sort:  

Nice to see you on steemit :D
Have a great day.

Hello, welcome to Steemit and enjoy :-)

Good post my friend i am @djnoel :)

Wow that was soo cool .... Sure keep it up and I know we will all achieve our dreams aim a few years to come ....cudous boy cudous .......

Thanks for the motivation. We will surely get there in no time

Most definitely ...

ahhh you left my name in parenthesis and the @ackza didnt show up so i didnt see that you taggd me in this post so i didnt find outf or days lol if its in parenethsiss like (@tj4real) it doesnt work like @tj4real

but yeah look i just upvoted all ur recent posts i always make sure to check on ur blog at least every 6 days to amke sure i can upvote al ur posts

I was sick for a few days now im feeling better and am ready to work 87 hour days everyday now! its gona be crazy tomororw have your bitcoins in a jaxx wallet or whatever walet u have whre u OWN the private keys and redeem ur free bitcoin cash

i wont be scared if bitcoin is cut in half, it will be temporary

aftr this hard fork allot of the anxiety will be over, people will relax and reinvst money into bitcon and we will see that bitcoin realy would have been at $5000 by now if it wasnt for the hard fork!

so after tmoorw and a few days pass bitcoin will go up up up to the moon and al cryptos wil follow steem will also go up along with them all

but steem is going to steadily keep rising and to realy get steem price to go upo we need large maketing gimmicks!!! steem has LARGE NUMBRS of users which is what NO other blochain has! espect for Bitcoin and ethereum but those coins dont have a central website where all users can talk and post comments and share ideas liek we do

so on steemit we should be organizing massive campaign to post about steemit on othr non stemit websites

we should all be on bitcoin talk forums pluggings teemit all day everyday haha

but we MUST all make VIDEOS

and we have to do that steemit africa advertising campaign where we buy billbaords and TV and radio ads!

Thats the idea since i even got started on steemit because of some article i read on bitcointalk. We should be spreading the news. Will make a vlog today because of your advice. The big campaigns too are necessary with enough support. But for now, i will do with the little i have got.

Welcome to Steemit!

@tj4real thank you for sharing your story, I'm looking forward to witnessing the impact that Steemit will have in Ghana.

A must read peice. Thats soo touching. You indeed made the right decision to join this Big family. Hoping to see you get connected to Million Ghanaian. You can do that. Go for it.

Welcome here on steemit

thanks buddy

Great post and fantastic efforts in introducing new talented members to Steemit. Please keep up the good effort. Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55