proof of steem by @mermaidvampire: stay positive

IMG_20190211_113558.jpg

Good day steemians, how's your day today here in steemit? I would like to participate my writing now by @mermaidvampire 's proof of steem. My experienced today is like my experienced here in steemit. Proof of steem? Maybe yes, because it's here where I can express my emotions. So let's begin how my story for today.

As you can see in the photo, that was taken awhile ago. Before I arrived here in Cebu to finish my study because this will be my last semester to finish it. I'm planning to have a job where I can support my studies at the same time I can go to school to study. My sister has a personal problems and I'm old enough to live on myself. I took that photo in the place where many applicants. I'm planning to apply in BPO community, (I'm a little bit ambitous.lol) I want to apply in BPO because I wanted to work in night time and go to school in day time. But to be frank I'm aiming a bigger salary. I have a big tuition to pay, to pay the rent and for my food.
In the first company I was planning to apply was a bit a messed. I didn't know that they won't accept students there. I wasn't planning to tell it but when one of the staff asked me during screening surprised me.

"What year did you graduated?"
I never expected that I will answer right away and it's too late to regret it. I answered it right away.

"I'm still studying at the moment."

One of the staff then told me that they won't accept students there. I was disappointed at the same time blame myself. I waited there because I have companion and he was applying also. I waited him to be finish there even though I felt jealous. Two hours passed he was not called yet. I went outside where I could stay. I was surprised when I saw him outside. He was not called he said so he went out. We ate lunch at 3 in the afternoon. After we ate, we proceed to the other company. During the question of the staff there I lied about my study. But when the interviewer started asking, I answered him. I was so nervous and I was mad at myself. He said that my voice is kind of robotic and have a grammatical error. He also said that I lack of energy in speaking. I felt down because of that. I kept on writing but still I was not good enough. What have I've been doing of my life. I felt like crying but I didn't do it. Despite from the fact that I pitty myself, I want to continue in looking for a job. I will just think of it that my failures will help me to gain more confidence. If it's not now, I'm sure someday I will. There might no assurance of it, I don't care. I will stay positive to fight my stupid emotions of feeling down. I will just think that they are the one who wasted me of not letting me in. lol.

anyway thank you for reading

Sort:  

Hi, @mrnightmare89!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I couldn't find the app, how can I install it?

Hi, thanks for joining my game. If you don't mind me asking, are you a Bisaya or are you a foreigner exchange student living in Cebu?

Posted using Partiko Android

haha bisaya maam oi, I'm from leyte.. I'm not that good in English lage.haha

Posted using Partiko Android

What BPO company did you apply?

Posted using Partiko Android

yes, teleperformance rejected my application because I'm a student and then the alorica told me that my voice is robotic and not energetic.haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Have you tried looking for chat support, checkout Qualfon, I think they have it for AT&T. And one more thing, do not focus on BPO try applying as a coffee shop barista that may sound like a job that does not pay well but actually it does and you earn more from tips than your salary. There is a high demand for baristas since Pinoy and foreigners love coffee and coffee shops in Cebu is almost on every corner of the street.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97