You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How "1984" Will Save You Years of Research | An (Audio)book Recommendation

What an irony! I have heard of this book in many places but I have not read this book yet. I should find time to read this book.

Sort:  

It really is worth it completely, try the audiobook in parts when you are going some place. It will hook you thoroughly and there is no other book that I felt I needed to go through ten times.
This is that book <3

Ten times! I haven't done that to any book besides loads of children's books, haha!
Thanks for yet another awesome and inspiring find!

You are so welcome. The audio book is amazing and until a good film adaption is made the level of detail is totally impressive.
control-structures are such intricately finetuned fortresses.
Freedom!

I hope you don't expect me to make that movie. I agree, I remember very little from the film and that kind of made me forget about how legendary the book is.

P.S. I 'enjoyed' some lesser known Orwell books a lot too: Down and Out in Paris and London was one of them. I don't believe that story has ever been taken to the silver screen.

Thank you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74