Propaganda

in #propaganda6 years ago (edited)

Propaganda is a disease, a mental illness. It is pervasive in our society and enjoys a myriad of media for its conveyance. As a human being that concerns himself with truth, facts and the like in order to know reality, I take personal offense by those who would send me on a fools errand and deceive me. In my opinion, the vast majority of human beings are dishonest to a frightfully shocking extent. Such deception can cause irreparable harm to the zeitgeist of humanity, to justice and truth, and to an individual's quest for truth.

That having been said, please don't pressure me into accepting anyone or anything here on Steemit that doesn't originate from a place of human inquisitiveness while keeping all principals of natural law closely at heart. Every person has the right to be free to pursue happiness in privacy and to be left alone, provided he is not negligently, recklessly, knowingly or deliberately harming someone else. That means that those who are deliberately deceiving others and employing the medium that Steemit is will be called out by me. I am not a troll. I am the troll police, you might say. And if I sense that something stinks, you can be damned sure that I will investigate. If my investigation turns up fraud or deception, I will aim to destroy the offender.

Thank you for your time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @astarothschild! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99