You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sweet, But Fake Happy – manipulating young minds

in #propaganda6 years ago

Oh, @honeydue, I relate to this frustration. Friends have taken to migrating from Facebook to Instagram (for reasons unclear but if it's to escape Facebook, they're not doing so at Instagram.) And while connecting with loved ones is the main reason I'm on social media, I've no desire to see a series of perfectly-staged images that reflect only the most photogenic moments of their lives, often featuring made-for-Insta food props (or worse, human-props.)

I try to offer a slice of life in my social media sharing. Yep, there are cool things in this life. And struggles. And sometimes my lunch looks like an elegantly-layered salad jar. And sometimes it looks like broken tortilla chips. And all of this is okay.

Sort:  

Haha exactly (love tortilla chips!) . Thing is, these people think they can only gain meaning by doing that and it is very sad...
I usually post funny things on social media, stuff that makes me laugh...I don't think it really matters what you post, just as long as you don't live your life out of the Instagram textbook, which these kids are doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23