Memories Of Old New York

in #prose5 years ago

I loved New York

Hanging out at Judge Roy beans while philosophizing with Pain Killer Paul about society and politics over all you can eat tacos and 3 dollar pitchers of beer. Every day's a holiday.

I loved New York.

Skateboarding neon blue streets with punk rock squats eating dumpster dive fried chicken from KFC. Welcome home.

I loved New York.

Fast cars and cheap thrills.Drag racing down narrow two lane streets at midnight. Radio blasting with the top down in the cool night air.

I loved New York.

Rocakabilly nights with The Quakes in Bidwell park and bar front brawls with Gino's who just didn't get it.

I loved New York.

Heavy Metal Jeff and Caveman got the best trips standing on the corner Friday & Saturday night. Lucy in the sky with diamonds at 2 a.m. My perspective will never be the same.

I loved New York.

Mohawk clad and walking down rub house lined streets downtown at 4 a.m. Pimps and pizza. Leave them white boyz alone! Theyzzzz crazy.

I loved New York.

Alternative bars, leather boys, hippies, punks and goths. Latex clad raver girls and liquid sky psychedelic mornings.

I loved New York.

Sharing cheap wine with hookers in urine soaked alleys behind nightclubs and bars. The boys in Asbury Alley break dancing to electro breaks and the fragrant aroma of weed.

I loved New York.

Sort:  

Definitely some wild times!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94