Introduction

in #prostate6 years ago

Just a bit about myself at this stage of my life.

Firstly I am a single mom of 3 awesome kids: Graham 18, Bianca 26 and Deon 30. They gave me 4 beautiful grandchildren: 3 girls and 1 boy. Being a single mom raising my kids wasn't easy, but sooo worth it. They are my life.
image.jpeg

image.jpeg

My parents are in their 70's and my dad was diagnosed with prostate cancer. I take care of them to the best of my abilities-which is not easy. Cancer is a fight we are fighting as a family, and I promised my parents I will take care of them-no matter what may come. I intend to fulfill my promise and attend to their wishes.
image.jpeg

It seems as if I always choose the difficult grime filled road in my life with regards to my family, but I believe the rewards are real and worth it.

I am a qualified paramedic and took care of my Gran in ICU 3 years ago. She didn't make it, but I swore: never again will I put any of my family through all the suffering and pain again. The 2 weeks that I stayed in the hospital so I could could care for her In ICU, changed my life. It reformed the way I thought about medical care and the patient. I promised my dad that I would take care of him at home until his last breath, and that he doesn't have to go through the suffering and pain my gran (his mom) went through.

All this has brought challenges of it's own and I know it's my decision, but it presents practical difficulties like: Alternative treatments and finances-apart from physical challenges. My dad is proud, and wants to spend his last days in the comfort of his home with his humanity still intact. I would like to make it a reality for him.

image.jpeg

So, this is the reason I've joined Steemit. I have living expences and medical bills to pay, AND I have to keep my promise to my dad. If anyone can assist with advice regarding alternative cancer treatments or advice as how to make Steemit work for me financially so I could breath at least? I would appreciate it.

Thanks for taking the time to read.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here! It is a very kind and helpful Community :)

Thank you so much! May you and your family be blessed in 2018.

Congratulations @riana67, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62